We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveler rating
459
252
124
38
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
459
252
124
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel main building morgan's tavern new england college visit scones breakfast buffet within walking distance town green front porch modern amenities room was large sitting room fitness center annex elevator vermont
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful historic Inn. The front desk was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were comfortable and we were lucky to have a jacuzzi. Great location overlooking the town. Easy to walk to many places in town.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank meganrP7166DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z, General Manager at Middlebury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We're happy to hear that you value the historical significance of the Middlebury Inn. I will also make sure to let our Front Desk team know you appreciate their help. You can't beat our location if you want to be able to walk to shops, museums, restaurants in Middlebury. Hope to see you again soon.

John Zahn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’ve stayed at this inn several times throughout the years and have never been disappointed. Very clean, great staff and the fact that it is walking distance to town is a big plus. I would highly recommend this inn.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MikeE10889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z, General Manager at Middlebury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind comments. Our housekeeping staff does a great job keeping the Middlebury Inn spotless. We take great pride in our staff and we are glad everyone was accommodating.

John Zahn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

I have always wanted to experience this Inn for many many years... it was truly a pleasure to have finally stayed here. We look forward to staying again as the staff were great and the restaurant was very lovely

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nursebetty652020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z, General Manager at Middlebury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We take great pride in our staff at the Middlebury Inn and are glad everyone was accommodating.I will also make sure to let our Chef know of your experience in Morgan's Tavern. We hope to see you again real soon.

John Zahn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We were in town for a funeral and our group of friends all stayed in Porter Mansion. This was an excellent set up and provided all of us an opportunity to conveniently gather together. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin19802013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z, General Manager at Middlebury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank You for the great review. The Porter House Mansion at the Middlebury Inn, is a stately brick mansion built in 1825. It houses nine guestrooms including a two-bedroom luxury suite it is the perfect place for group stays. We take great pride in our staff and we are glad everyone was accommodating. Hope to see you again soon.

John Zahn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

The staff always make us feel very welcome. From the wonderful rooms to the dining...everything is exceptional and we would not stay anywhere else. We are very fortunate to have the Middlebury Inn for our visits to Vermont.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 88raulsantana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z, General Manager at Middlebury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We take great pride in our staff at the Middlebury Inn and are glad everyone was accommodating. The Middlebury Inn is rich in history and we try to stay true to the Inn’s character and ambience. We hope to see you again soon.

John Zahn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews