We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Clover Inn & Restaurant
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$75
$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Rutland)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Rutland)
$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
210
19
7
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
210
19
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsescargotcarriage housean appetizerjacuzzi tubamazing foodwedding weekendwine pairingliving roomrack of lambdining roomsmountain topking bedamazing weddingvermont areaquechee gorgerave reviewsthe main house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 241 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2011

There is hardly anything left to compliment here that has not already been mentioned by others. The staff, accommodations and food prepared in their first-class dining room were all right on! And if you're not sure that just enjoying the grounds and the inn itself will keep you adequately occupied, the staff is superiorly equipped to direct you to all sorts of activities around the area--just ask!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WCoastFLman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

food is fabulous staff great can't say enough about the red clove inn this is a real hidden jewel
i was at a conference in killington it was well worth the ride to have dinner at this inn it was so good we did it twice

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralph p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed here for two nights on a two week trip around New England. A lot of the things in the area were closed for the the spring, and Killington Mountain wasn't opening for hiking etc until 1st July but there was plenty to do in the area.

The Inn was really lovely, but quite quiet while we were there. We got upgraded which was a lovely suprise and we stayed in Dan's room. It was huge and really nice.

The Inn is not too far from Rutland which had a few really nice restaurants to choose from, but we ate in the Inn the second night and we were really glad we did. The food was delicious and the service excellent. If you stay there I would recommend making that your dinner choice for at least one night.

I imagine this must be a really nice place to stay during the ski season.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theatregirl1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

My husband and I have been experiencing a string of bad service lately, but our faith has been restored after staying at The Red Clover Inn! We traveled with friends to Mendon, VT as a gift for their recent wedding, and the rooms we'd booked were Maggie & Lydia's rooms. These rooms were small but very charming and comfortable - perfect sizes for us, seeing as we would spend most of our time sight-seeing in Killington and Rutland. However, we were "upgraded" to other rooms in the inn due to a slight maintenance issue, and without charge we were given the largest rooms in the inn for our entire stay! We thank innkeeper Amanda for these accommodations, who was pleasant and extremely helpful. Although we did not have dinner in the restaurant, our breakfasts were delicious, as were our desserts on Saturday night. All rooms of the inn and our rooms in the carriage house were beautiful and comfortable. The bartender at their tavern was very helpful in supplying us with his suggestions of places to visit during our stay. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rowlands27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Charming, impeccable service and warm. We were greeted by the jovial innkeeper, Mark who was fillng in for someone on leave. He could not have made our stay better. From cocktails in the hot tub to personally escorting us to our room...he cared for us our entire stay. The staff had great tips as to where to park to ski, where to eat in town, etc. Our best meal was at the Inn...fabulous steak with egg on top, perfectly cooked venison, great risotto...and dessert was over the top too. Made to order breakfast was quick and delicious. And to top the whole experience, great live acoustical guitar for entertainment in the bar area. We are definitely coming back to celebrate my husband's birthday next year.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank worldtravel206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews