We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
299
44
15
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
299
44
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french toast cookies hot tub omelet pancakes white birches country breakfast gas fireplace game room dining room new england a lovely stay breakfast was delicious bed was very comfortable fresh fruit homemade soup gracious hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 364 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2020

Such a wonderful time staying at the inn with the wonderful owners. Everything about this place was warm, friendly and way above expectations. Our room the "White Birch" was very chic and nicely setup. The fireplace and hot tub are wonderful!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joniktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla Bouffard, General Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2021

Thank you!

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return trip.

Common back in 2021 for a VIP discount, 25% off your entire stay.

Bon Voyage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2020

The Inn is a great location! Very close to Pico and 15 min to Killington. The Inn itself is great and has everything you could possibly need including a hottub and sauna. Baked cookies after 3 and delicious soup around dinnertime and the full breakfast was also delicious. There is a cute bar with a sitting room with some snacks and several other shared sitting rooms. Definitely try the local beer.Our room had a frig but there is also a small room with a refrigerator and microwave for everyone to use. The owners are absolutely wonderful people and very accommodating. And lets not forget DOGS are permitted in certain rooms!!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diverfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, General Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2020

Thank you! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to a return trip someday!
~Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2020 via mobile

We were there for 3 nights. Great breakfast. Great location. The inn keepers were great looked after all our needs. Would highly recommend. Thanks for the homemade soup and cookies every afternoon.
We all loved it.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Roam03759531943
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont I, General Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2020

Thank you! We enjoyed having you! Come back and see us!
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2020

I was in VT to visit my son (who lives in Burlington) and daughter who is in school in RI so had to bring their dogs! Dogs allowed and lots of room for them to run and places for them to be in the Inn other then the room. The gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub were great for the humans. Great room upstairs with Keurig machine with so many coffee and hot chocolate choices, fridge to put your food, spring water, etc. Amy and Dave the Innkeepers were so helpful for advice!

Room tip: Some rooms have mountain views
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StaceyB212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, General Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Thank you so much! Was great meeting you and the pups! Hope to see you again sometime!
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2020

This is a perfect spot for comfort and hospitality. Innkeepers and owner were so kind and welcoming. We loved our room, which had a separate little room with twin bed for our teenage son. The mattresses were awesome. It was quiet even though filled with other families with young children. The breakfast room had a roaring fire and the food was excellent. In addition to the hot food selections made to order, there is a buffet for fruit, cereal, baked goods, yogurt and granola. They have a free hot soup station all afternoon and into the evening hours - perfect after skiing! There are multiple cozy spaces to relax outside of one’s room. The outdoor hot tub was SO great. They even have a little room with exercise equipment. Not typical in a B&B! We would definitely return. Great value for the price.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Aileen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont I, General Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Thank you for you kind words! Come back and see us sometime!
~Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews