We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
299
44
16
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
299
44
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french toast cookies hot tub omelet pancakes white birches country breakfast gas fireplace game room dining room new england a lovely stay breakfast was delicious bed was very comfortable fresh fruit homemade soup gracious hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 365 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2020 via mobile

We were there for 3 nights. Great breakfast. Great location. The inn keepers were great looked after all our needs. Would highly recommend. Thanks for the homemade soup and cookies every afternoon.
We all loved it.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Roam03759531943
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont I, General Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2020

Thank you! We enjoyed having you! Come back and see us!
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2020

I was in VT to visit my son (who lives in Burlington) and daughter who is in school in RI so had to bring their dogs! Dogs allowed and lots of room for them to run and places for them to be in the Inn other then the room. The gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub were great for the humans. Great room upstairs with Keurig machine with so many coffee and hot chocolate choices, fridge to put your food, spring water, etc. Amy and Dave the Innkeepers were so helpful for advice!

Room tip: Some rooms have mountain views
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StaceyB212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, General Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Thank you so much! Was great meeting you and the pups! Hope to see you again sometime!
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2020

This is a perfect spot for comfort and hospitality. Innkeepers and owner were so kind and welcoming. We loved our room, which had a separate little room with twin bed for our teenage son. The mattresses were awesome. It was quiet even though filled with other families with young children. The breakfast room had a roaring fire and the food was excellent. In addition to the hot food selections made to order, there is a buffet for fruit, cereal, baked goods, yogurt and granola. They have a free hot soup station all afternoon and into the evening hours - perfect after skiing! There are multiple cozy spaces to relax outside of one’s room. The outdoor hot tub was SO great. They even have a little room with exercise equipment. Not typical in a B&B! We would definitely return. Great value for the price.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Aileen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont I, General Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Thank you for you kind words! Come back and see us sometime!
~Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2020 via mobile

Where do I even begin? Our entire experience from beginning to end was an absolute blessing. The second you pull up to The Vermont Inn, you feel at home. Amy & Dave are truly two of the kindest people we have ever come across, and their generosity and graciousness continued to shine throughout the entire trip. Their slogan is "Come in guests, leave as family." Boy was this true! They go above and beyond their roles as Inn Keepers to ensure that your experience is top notch. We spent as much time as we could chatting with Dave & Amy and just genuinely enjoying good conversation and our time together. They even made dinner for themselves one night and asked us to join them. Not to mention that they make homemade soup and fresh baked cookies daily, and offered two kinds of soup and hot dogs two nights in a role due to weather potentially keeping people in. Their hospitality is one of a kind, and while we have stayed at a handful of B&Bs, their kindness and giving ways shine above the rest. When my boyfriend and I got stranded at the mountain due to car issues, Dave picked up oil, drove it to us, jumped the car, and followed us back to the B&B to ensure we made it there safely. I could go on and on about our amazing experience with these incredible people and their beautiful, cozy inn, but I will simply end by saying that if you are coming to the area, The Vermont Inn needs to be your stay of choice. Thank you so much Amy & Dave for all you did for us- we can't wait to return!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank brilobue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont I, General Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Thank you Bri!
Was so great to meet you both and we truly feel blessed that we have new friends :- )
Looking forward to seeing you again and again and again !
Amy and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2020

There could not possibly be enough positive things to say about both The Vermont Inn and its Keepers, Amy and Dave. Besides being extremely gracious, accommodating and friendly hosts, I can quite literally say that they were our guardian angels during times of trouble. During a 3 night stay for some skiing at Killington I managed to blow the engine on my 2014 Chevy Equinox (which had zero issues before that point). The engine's dying process took place across 2 locations - first at the mountain when the car wouldn't stay running at the end of the day. As a last resort, we called Dave and Amy for a rescue and 20 minutes later, without hesitation, Dave had bought us motor oil and arrived where we broke down. The oil got the car running and Dave followed us back to the Inn to make sure we were safe. Once back at the Inn, my car died for real and for good - the 3 quarts of oil Dave brought us were exactly enough to get us safely back to the Inn. But now we were stranded. Not only did Amy and Dave allow us to stay in our room an additional night *free of charge* and on merely their good graces - they also made us dinner the night we were stuck and breakfast the following morning...once again without hesitation. Coincidentally, another guest staying that weekend had broken her shoulder on the mountain the same day, and again Amy and Dave allowed them to stay an extra night merely on their good graces. This was the first time anyone had been stranded at the Inn, let alone 2 different guests - yet Amy and Dave were not only okay with but *happy to* help and offer their support in any way possible. All this is besides the fact that The Vermont Inn is beautiful, historic, charming, comfortable and very conveniently located. To us, Amy and Dave are no longer "just" gracious hosts - they are very dear friends. We look forward to returning, perpetually, and would highly recommend staying here to anyone who may be interested. The experience and hospitality is above and beyond.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattschmatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont I, General Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020

Thank you Matt! It was great meeting you both and we look forward to your return trips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews