We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Killington-Pico Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
$148
$114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Rutland)
$60
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Rutland)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Rutland)
$89
$84
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
45
33
12
13
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
33
12
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tublow priceplace to staybed was comfortablecontinental breakfastbit datedpicobilliards
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 118 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

One of the roughest-looking motels at which I have ever stayed. This is an old facility that shows its age. Tons of peeling paint all over the outside of the buildings, fencing, etc. The room had a very musty / humid smell to it. Wallpaper peeling from the walls. The bathroom was in very bad shape: the heater was very dirty and covered with rust, the bathtub needed all silicone changed and looked dingy, the drapes were beyond dirty and the toilet leaked and would run to top off the tank about once an hour. One of the bed spreads had a stain... yuck.

The common rooms of the main building looked straight out of the 70's but were clean. Included breakfast did not include fruit, yogurt,etc. and only had toast/bagels, a waffle maker and cereal.

Wifi was nonexistent in our room. Did not bother trying in the lobby.

Would definitely not recommend.

Room Tip: Keep driving towards / book a room closer to Rutland. The hotels / motels there are in much better condition.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AcadianBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here after reading the mostly positive reviews but after being here I'm thinking it's the low expectations that people have and when it's half good they say it's amazing...the place is as it's name you cheap motor inn no frills rooms...hosts I must say are nice people and the grounds, pool, main building is all good, the rooms are a different story...must rooms have an awful smell from smoking and from age, after checking several rooms I found one to be a little better, rooms are somehow clean but very outdated and bathtubs are tiny with no strong water power. if you're a bit particular about rooms or are looking for decent rooms then stay away...I still get chills when I remember that awful room smell...this place has potential and with if only they would improve the rooms this would be a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JoeyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We thought this looked so so, when we first arrived, However, the room meet our needs and was comfortable, the bathroom was nice too, We liked having a window in the bathroom there & was up high enough too, great for the mountain breezes, towels were in very good condition too.I was surprised on the second day when we stopped back by the motel after lunch, & the room was cleaned very nice & bathroom was restocked completely! This we did not expect, so we were really happy with that! The shower was big too. I like the bottle opener in the bathroom on the wall, not sure if the skiers put it there or what, At the end of the night when you get back from your travels, you don't need to search for a bottle opener, Thank you from folks who enjoy a beer on vacation! The breakfast area we did enjoy because of the view with a nice back yard and that giant mountain right there! There are no eggs or meat, just the basics....English muffins, bagels, you can make your own waffles, & good coffee. We were happy that breakfast is included in the price of the stay. We liked the pool area with nice views of the mountain,the pool was very cool, but it was so hot outside ~ it was refreshing!! The picnic table area is nice, & our daughter loved having the basket ball hoop! We also played pool in the main lodge area, that was good too. Overall, I liked the hospitality we received, & enjoyed our stay very much, for the motel rate, We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

No heat in rooms except space heaters. Only regular coffee at first for breakfast an then he did ask if anyone wanted decaf. He brought it out but then ran out of regular for those who wanted it. Owner was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were part of a large group staying in approximately 10 rooms over 3 nights during February break. The hosts were very gracious, allowing us to use the common room, the game room and the breakfast room for two catered dinners. We had a lot of fun playing games, talking and watching the Olympics. We also enjoyed using the hot tub in the afternoons after coming back from skiing. I recommend checking the hot tub periodically to add more water. The rooms were pretty good--clean with comfortable beds and a nice frig. However, the rooms do need a substantial upgrade; they just look very old and tired. I hope the owners can get some investment to do this work. Also, I would have appreciated some fresh fruit and/or yogurt at the continental breakfast. Overall, an affordable place to stay when you have a larger group and want a comfortable common area to congregate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbV63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews