We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Dine”

Flannels Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 5 Restaurants in Mendon
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 3, 2020

I stopped in Flannels restaurant last night and had the Grilled Flatbread for an appetizer and then the Shrimp Caesar. Both excellent choices. I spoke with Chef David as he was passing through the dining area at the bar and told him that the food was not only presented nicely, but also tasted exquisite. This Chef definitely cooks from the heart and is very passionate about his plate presentation and flavor. I would definitely recommend this new restaurant to anyone who looking for good food at a reasonable price!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank W888BOdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2020

Cute place, big enough to accommodate a large group. Vaired menu with something for everyone, including kids. Hubby had the chicken, I had the cod in a lemon butter. Both of us very happy with our food. Friendly staff. Would def go back

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

First let me say we are from NJ and have many upscale restaurants within 15 minutes of our home. We find most of the places on the mountain OK nothing special. We have a couple we frequent but i would put Flannels on the top of the list. On your first visit I would highly recommend the Pot Roast. Unlike most of the restaurants on the mountain the drinks actually have liquor in them. Not a half a shot and then a glass full of soda. We will probably visit this place every time we are here which is about 10 trips per yr

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L4280GBjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gooddealhunting, Owner at Flannels Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

We are delighted that you had such a good time with us! We are looking forward to seeing you soon! Thank you for your great review! We are launching our new exciting menu next week! Be sure to check it out! Drive safely on your commute up to VT from NJ!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We were told that this was a new restaurant. We ordered fish dinners which were wonderful. Reasonable prices...Great atmosphere....quiet and lovely

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 756eugener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gooddealhunting, Owner at Flannels Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

We are new! Thank you, Eugene R for trying us out. We love seeing that our Flannels family is growing and that everyone is having a happy experience! We hope you stop in soon! Be sure to check out our expanded new menu! It is being unveiled next week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

We had 2 meals here during our recent stay. Just happened to see it off the road because it was near the place we were staying. The atmosphere was warm and cozy, service friendly and the food very good. I had salmon the first night and a chicken entree the 2nd trip. We would definitely return.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank krista-marshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gooddealhunting, Owner at Flannels Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your nice review! We are launching a broader menu next week. Please come see us for another great evening and check out the new additions to the menu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flannels Bar & Grill also viewed

Been to Flannels Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.