We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mendon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife booked us a room that the Mountainview. It's a beautiful property, small yet accommodating. Matt the desk clerk was amazingly helpful. He gave us a full run down of the property, plus many very helpful hints on what to do in the area. They have a charming beer and wine bar. They have a lovely game room, tons of books and games, a nice sauna and a Beautiful pool! I had their French toast for breakfast and it was a delight to devour! Can't say enough about Connie! She's charming, personable, hard working yet astonishingly friendly and helpful! I highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charles h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 234 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

It was a great pleasure staying at the Mendon Mountainview Lodge. The staff that we came across were very polite and helpful. The breakfast was delicious! Like five star! Connie was really a wonderful host and Patrick went out of his way to explain in detail the point of interest in the area. We would definitely come back and stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MollyMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was one of 39 guest at the Mendon Mountain View Lodge and I have to tell you that your staff are one of the most accommodating, caring and polite people I have ever met. Connie, Patrick and Max we great hosts to such a large group. They interacted with each of us and talked as if we were family. They worked so diligently and very hard to serve each of us and our needs especially at breakfast! Please make sure you tell and applaud all of your staff for a job well done! BRAVO!

Sincerely,

Camille S. Louisville KY

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Connie is the best - she is nice, sweet, accommodating, and a fantastic cook! Try the pancakes and French toast - you will love it!

If you want peace, tranquility, and comfort in a serene atmosphere, the Mendon Mountain View Lodge is the place!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimtripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I just stayed at this wonderful lodge with 39 other people. I take a church trip each year and this year VT was one of our stops. We were greeted by Patrick when we pulled the motor coach into the driveway. He jumped on the bus to introduce himself and welcomed us to the lodge. Our luggage was quickly placed at our rooms. They were so friendly. Breakfast was wonderful each morning with the best of service. The rooms were very nice and very clean. The beds were wonderful. I certainly would return there and hope to see Patrick, Connie, etc. They were the best

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor had fireplaces and the mountain views were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JShew287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I must say, this place made our trip even better. Our camping trip went bad, so ALEX managed to let us check in outside of their usual hours. (We initially found the place on Groupon after we decided to leave our camp site.). I never got a chance to say thank you Alex, but if you are reading this, know we appreciate your help.
PATRICK is an awesome cook, breakfast was amazing and he is also great about giving you info on what to visit. He will pull out a map and some markers and mark and suggest which rout to take or what to do. Very funny, informative and awesome person.
Connie was also our server for breakfast and she also made us feel very welcomed, very happy and bubbly personality.
So for an unexpected detour, this place has surprised us and definitely made us consider going back.
We have no complains about anything. Rooms were nice, clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelDaWorld23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Our family has been staying here for the past few years. The staff is extremely welcoming and pleasant to wake up to in the morning. We stayed over the Canadian spring break. Breakfast is served buffet style and has a good assortment of fruits, eggs, bacon, and pancakes/waffles. The rooms are a bit older but clean and well-kept. The games room in the basement is also a great place to hangout with an air hockey table, foosball table, a curling table, and a large TV. There are also an assortment of books and board games to be found. Location is also great, about a 10 minute drive to Killington. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendon
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
3.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
4.2 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
3.1 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#3 of 13 in Killington
243 reviews
4.4 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mendon Mountainview Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mendon Mountainview Lodge

Address: 5654 US Route 4, Mendon, VT 05701-7469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Mendon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mendon
Price Range: $107 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mendon Mountainview Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short distance from both Pico Mountain and Killington Resort, winter is the perfect time to visit and experience not only skiing and snowboarding,but also snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, and snowmobiling. Enjoy one of our 40 tastefully appointed guestrooms, some with fireplaces. All rooms can enjoy a full hot morning breakfast for just $10! With hiking, fishing, kayaking,and biking, guests can enjoy year-round fun here. But if a quiet day spent on property is more appealing, a dip in our hot tub - or pool in season - a relaxing stint in our saunas, or a fun time in our game room are all available to you.Whatever your pleasure, the Mendon Mountainview Lodge is here to satisfy it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mendon Mountainview Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mendon Mountainview Hotel Mendon
Mendon Mountainview Lodge Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing