We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“from indiana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mendon
Certificate of Excellence
Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“from indiana”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed at lodge for three days on a bus trip, had a great time and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We have never been to Vermont before but if we ever return that would be the place to stay. I would recommend Mountainview Lodge to anyone traveling to Vermont

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    57
    24
    0
    7
See reviews for
66
63
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We recently stayed at the Mendon Mountain View Lodge with a bus group, and we were treated like royalty. Patrick, Max, Connie, and Kathy did everything they could to make our stay memorable. The breakfasts were delicious, and the rooms were as clean as could be. With the help of the staff, we had an evening meal at the lodge. We could not have done this without all the help they gave us. Don't pass this place by if you are in the Mendon/Killington area. It's a must stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calumet City, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Patrick, Maksim,Cathy and Connie were a full service staff, with warm friendly smiles, and a willing and were determined to make our stay great. We were on a "Senior Tour" with 40 people and they were fast with the luggage and with the coffee and drinks, our breakfast was hot and very good. They made us feel very much at home and offered to pick up dinners for 30 of us who ordered dinner in, one night. I would stay there again, and hope to visit the beautiful state of Vermont. Oh, their pool was warm and their lounge down stairs had just about everything anyone would want. Can't think of a thing I would change!

Room Tip: Very nice restaurants in the area, no chain restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mjgrenchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Max, Patrick, Kathy and Connie were very helpful and always friendly. The whole staff at the lodge were very nice. I would stay there again. The lodge is a very nice and quiet place. The heated outside pool was a plus and did get used.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debkin1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was my first trip to Vermont in 35 years. I stayed for 4 days at The Mendon Mountainview Lodge on my way to visit Middlebury and some other familiar places. There is no doubt that this was such a pleasant experience. Patrick is the manager and he was so courteous in explaining different restaurants places to visit. His patience is such an asset.
Connie, the housekeeper helped me with my luggage in the pouring rain!!! I am a senior and that was very much appreciated.
The bed was comfy, the TV(flat screen) was fine pulled in plenty of channels. Getting up in the morning was a pleasure as I could see the mountain and enjoy the view....such a change from high rises.
Lovely big breakfast to start the day. Thank you staff.....for making my visit so pleasurable.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Honestly if you wanna come together with your family mountain view is the best place to go
I can say this stay in the mountain view honestly made my summer the staff is just so wonderful, energetic, and so kind
Together they helped my family feel like home

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuanO4N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Honestly, i have never felt so comfortable staying at a hotel in my life. The entire staff actual gets to know u. Everyone is so genuinely nice and they will take the time to talk and converse with each guest. The food is good. The desk clerks are extremely helpful and will go out of your way to accommodate wat u need. Even the housekeeper , Connie is a sweetheart. Def coming back !!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejo5635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendon
3.6 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
6.9 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Clover Inn & Restaurant
4.4 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mendon Mountainview Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mendon Mountainview Lodge

Property: Mendon Mountainview Lodge
Address: 5654 Route 4, Mendon, VT 05751-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Mendon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mendon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mendon Mountainview Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short distance from both Pico Mountain and Killington Resort, winter is the perfect time to visit and experience not only skiing and snowboarding,but also snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, and snowmobiling. Enjoy one of our 40 tastefully appointed guestrooms, some with fireplaces. All rooms can enjoy a full hot morning breakfast for just $10! With hiking, fishing, kayaking,and biking, guests can enjoy year-round fun here. But if a quiet day spent on property is more appealing, a dip in our hot tub - or pool in season - a relaxing stint in our saunas, or a fun time in our game room are all available to you.Whatever your pleasure, the Mendon Mountainview Lodge is here to satisfy it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Groupon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mendon Mountainview Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mendon Mountainview Hotel Mendon
Mendon Mountainview Lodge Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing