We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casablanca Motel
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Country Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmer House(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$213
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$90
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$128
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Lodge(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Taconic Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$135
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
167
48
14
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
48
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesdog parknorman rockwellplenty of hot waterfire pitnice staybeautiful groundswould definitely stay here againfront porchfeel right at homeone night stayking bedgreen mountainslindagazebocabinpet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 235 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Old cottage, not too clean (just a little), with rests of hair in the tub, three or four spider webs inside the bath...No breakfast. No, I cant believe they have a Certificate of Excellence in 2013, and I cant believe they are the best hotel in Manchester.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wallabee1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your accommodations when you were here recently. The housekeeping issues you mentioned are not acceptable and we have taken steps to rectify the issues you have brought to our attention. As always, should any guest have a housekeeping or any other issue with their accommodations, we would like to hear about it while you are here so we might have an opportunity to rectify a situation.

Our cabins have a bit of history to them having been built in the 1940’s when the American public began traveling by automobile and staying in what was then called ‘motor courts’. As the current caretakers of these historic cabins, we strive to hold on to some of those old-fashioned charms such as the doorknobs to our bathroom doors. We try to balance the historic nature of the cabins with the conveniences of today such as WIFI service, wall-mounted flat-screened TV’s and built-in air conditioners just to name a few.

We are not sure if you expected breakfast at the Casablanca however, that has not been one of our offerings and we do not know why you may have thought it was. As always, we are more than happy to recommend one of the many wonderful breakfast places in town not much more than one mile away.

We are a cabin property merging elements of the past with the conveniences of today. Manchester has a variety of accommodations to choose from including some wonderful B & B’s and luxury hotels. We are sorry you chose a place that did not suit your needs while here and wish you well on your travels while visiting the United States.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Casablanca. The facilities were very neat and clean, the rooms were very comfortable. I loved the cabins and the colors. We were greeted with great information, we brought our dog which was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Make sure to call ahead to be sure we have a pet-friendly cabin available! Until then, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My daughter manages a dog-friendly B&B in Rutland, and suggested that we should try Casablanca as they are of like mind. I arrived a bit early and was greeted graciously by the front desk crew once they were settled in. The property is well maintained and exudes a sense of pride. Our cottage was super-clean, tidy, and comfortable. There was plenty of room for the two of us with a fridge and microwave. Nice sitting area on the front stoop. Bed linens and towels were very nice and crisp - reminded me of a major hotel chain. At first blush, the property may seem like it is out of the village of Manchester proper....it is definitely within walking distance and worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

We are pleased to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. We do work hard to keep our cabins clean and fresh inside and out and we're glad you not just noticed but said so!

As you noted, we are located just outside the downtown area. Distance-wise, we are only one mile from the center of Manchester where guests can find wonderful restaurants and stores. There is a sidewalk so it is a comfortable, safe walk into town with plenty of country scenery along the way. A guest can walk to a handful of Manchester restaurants and the wonderful Northshire Bookstore right from their cabin. If you like to walk, take advantage of a walk through the woods to the Manchester Recreation Park then on to town from there. It's about two miles round-trip and you get woods, field, sidewalks and town all in the same day.

Please come again and bring a pet if you'd like. Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in a cabin here and loved it. Very relaxed atmosphere, lovely "mountain style" decorations and well laid out space. Even though we had quite a lot of rain we did not feel confined as we often could still sit outside under cover. Facilities were good - excellent coffee maker, good little fridge and powerful microwave made it easy to stay in. Room servicing was always completed by lunchtime and very well done.
Our host, Diane, was the best! We had a car accident with a deer and she phoned to report it to the local game warden, and state police (who came to visit us). We used her phone to call insurance and the rental car company and she was in the Internet finding locations and details of where we could swap our damage car. We can't thank her enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Having a run-in with a deer while traveling the back roads of Vermont is an unfortunate side effect of being in the country that doesn't happen often but can shake you up when it does. We were so glad to hear no one (but the deer) was hurt and the deer was even able to run away.

We are here to help and happy to provide assistance in your unfortunate situation with the rental car. We hope you were able to trade in your rental for a new one at your next destination and will not let a deer keep you from visiting again.

We'll have to see what we might be able to do about the rainy weather next time but happy to hear you did not let rain dampen your vacation plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Linda the innkeeper is amazingly friendly, knowledgeable and super helpful. She was able to recommend hiking places for us to go as well as meal options. She followed up our visit with a personalized email. The cottages are super cute, all individually themed. They're very clean and modern and I love the privacy of having your own little cottage. The bed was comfortable and the quilt was amazing. The wifi signal was strong and they allow dogs. We even got a little goodie bag for each of our dogs. And they give you an extra blanket to put on the bed in case the dogs go on it (to protect the quilts). Genius! The grounds are well kept and nicely landscaped. We will be back next time we're in Manchester for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Equinox room - set back far from the road and close to the office.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katestamps716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews