We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls Weekend at the Casablanca”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casablanca Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Motel
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lee, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Girls Weekend at the Casablanca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Casablanca was great. The 5 of us rented the double cabin which had two bedrooms and two bathrooms and was a perfect setup for us! Very clean and comfy and just so cute, we loved it! The owners were so helpful in suggesting places to eat and shop! We'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We were happy to have you stay with us! We were glad to hear that you enjoyed our suggestions on where to eat etc. We try to share the things we enjoy doing ourselves hoping others will enjoy them too. There are many great restaurants in Manchester, it's hard to choose just one per night. Perhaps you can stay longer next time to experience more of what this area has to offer.
Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you had a wonderful time while here. Come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    47
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
48
99
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Washington, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I just returned from a trip to Manchester, VT where I had a professional 4 day conference to attend. I did not stay a the location of the conference as I was travelling with my Austrailian Shepherd - Sami. We stayed about 2 miles from the conference location at the Casablanca Motel. We had a private cabin, very cute, clean, comfortable. The owners could not have been nicer to both of us - true pet lovers themselves. We had plenty of room to walk, chase balls and meet new friends. We are looking forward to our next visit toi Southern, VT and anoth stay at Casablanca!

Room Tip: go to their website and take a look - they are as advertised
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We enjoyed meeting you and Sami too! It's easy to spot the animal lovers amoung us and we loved hearing about your other pets too. While you were at the conference, Sami was safe and sound with us here at the Casablanca. The private cabin kept Sami safe and warm yet, when you came back, it was wonderful to see you enjoying our lawns and giving Sami some excersise.
When you do come back to Manchester, VT, please do give us a call. We'd be happy to have you back again! Thanks for the positive review, we appreciate hearing from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
134 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

A group of friends and I go to Stratton Mountain in January to participate in the Tubbs "Romp To Stomp Out Breast Cancer" snowshoeing event. This year, three of us were in need of lodging in the Manchester Center area. After reviewing Tripadvisor, I immediately contacted the Casablanca Motel to see if they could accomodate three (one couple and a solo). We decided on the Green Mountain Suite (Cabin), which has two bedrooms. It was perfect for our stay and we LOVED it! Can't thank Linda and Diane enough for their suggestions and help before and during our trip. The Casablanca Motel is on the top of our list for any future trips to the Manchester, VT, area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesToTravel716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We were pleased that we could accommodate you for the Tubbs Romp-to-Stomp held in Stratton. The Green Mountain Suite is our only two bedroom cabin and works well for three or four adults traveling together. You are close enough to 'visit' yet the door can be closed between the rooms when it is time for bed. The two bathrooms are small but have everything you would need and you don't have to share!
Come visit Manchester again, perhaps at a different time of year as we are a year-round destination with plenty of opportunity to get outside and enjoy the Vermont countryside and mountains. We're glad our suggestions worked well for you and we thank you for the photos you put online. We're so glad you all had a good time while here and we appreciate the nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I found this motel through tripadvisor. The cabins are so cute and they are very comfortable. It's a nice change from the usual hotel set up. Linda was very helpful and nice. We had to check in late at night around 9pm because we came up from the essex and she accomodated us. We'll def be back here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phat_doodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn ny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I just returned from a 1 night stay at the Casablanca, which I found thanks to TA! Just as the other reviewers have said, the Casablanca is very clean, cute, and comfortable. From the moment we checked in the Innkeeper Diane was very hospitable and provided us with a wealth of information about activities in the area. When we arrived to the cabin we were very pleased with the accommodations - there were nice touches like a fully stocked coffee maker AND tea -- which I appreciated very much since I don't drink coffee. I liked the rustic feel of the cabin and although some other reviewers have said the bathroom is very small, to me it felt like a typical NYC bathroom -- small, but not overly so. There is also free wifi. The cabin was impeccably clean and the little deck area is great as well. We stood in Cabin #3 and we were glad since we had a great view of the mountain - gorgeous! Thanks to our innkeeper we also found a local maple maker, Bob, of Bob's Maple Shop. Also if you're visiting Hildene, be sure to buy your tickets in advance from the hotel since you can get them for $12 vs. $16. We can't wait to return - a great experience!!

Room Tip: Cabins #1 -3 face the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peanut100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the motel in October for a couple of days. We brought along our yellow lab and we all enjoyed the stay. Extremely pet freindly. Even got a little welcome gift for the dog when we arrived. I would recommend the Casablanca Motel. Thank you staff for the nice stay.
Ellen & Montana

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

For our 5th anniversary we wanted to stay somewhere different. In other words, we didn't want to stay in yet another Hilton-like hotel that feels like the same place we've stayed many times already. The Casablanca Hotel fit the need perfectly. It's not a four-star hotel but you certainly get the value for your money. The room (cabin) was warm on the cold nights, it was clean, and wonderfully quiet! No privacy issues with another room on the other side of a wall or noisy people in a hallway. We actually got some good sleep for a change! The bathroom needed a little updating (e.g., fresh caulk around the tub and the toilet seat showed signs that they were probably cleaning it with something stronger than what the manufacturer recommends) but there was nothing about any of the "nits" that made us question our choice of places to stay. Our host during check-in and check-out was also quite friendly and pleasant. I should also mention that it's extremely easy to get to and it's a very short drive to the heart of Manchester and it's many eateries and stores. A very pleasant getaway. Privacy AND convenience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
The INN at Willow Pond
The INN at Willow Pond
#11 of 16 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Motel

Property: Casablanca Motel
Address: 5927 Main St, Manchester, VT 05255-9486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Green Hotel in Manchester
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"From Main Street to the Mountains, A Simpler Way to Stay" Yankee Magazine calls the Casablanca Motel "Vermont's Best Retro Escape". What's the secret? Ten charming, restored cabins offering a vintage vibe with modern amenities, friendly innkeepers, and realistic rates , recalling the hey-day of American Travel. Whether seeking adventure, exploring the arts or looking to relax in the heart of the Green Mountains, the Casablanca Motel has it all. A year round destination with cozy, clean, comfortable cabins that are individually themed and freestanding with your own private porch and on site parking. Floor plans accommodate, singles, couples and groups. Each private cabin offers Free Wifi, Individually controlled Heat/AC, flat screen DirecTV, full bath with tub & shower, daily housekeeping services, radio alarm clocks, hairdryers, microwave oven , dorm size refrigerator and 4 cup coffee makers with New England coffee, teas and condiments. Pets are welcome in select cabins. Enjoy our 3 acres of grounds with fire pits, screened and lit gazebo, lawn swing and gardens, horseshoe pits and walking trails. Located one mile from the center of town. Your all fun, no fuss Vermont getaway is waiting for you at the Casablanca Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casablanca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Manchester Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing