We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gathering Place”
Review of Casablanca Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Motel
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Gathering Place”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have stayed at the Casablanca during the month of October for the last four years. We have friends who stay in the other cabins for four nights during the same weekend. The large, screened in gazebo with refrigerator, table and chairs provided a great place for the 12 of us to socialize and have a pizza party. Linda and Diane are most gracious hostesses and constantly make improvements to the rooms and property. We feel like the Casablanca is our home away from home. We know you will be pleased too.
Peggy and John, Reading, PA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    47
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
50
100
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in mid-October. Cabin was clean, Included fridge and microwave. Gas heat. Easy to get to, on Rte 7A. Just a short drive north of the Manchester downtown. The bathroom was a bit cramped. The bed was comfortable. Quiet. Cabins are nice because the car is next to the structure and only a few steps for the luggage hauling. We recommend these cabins. Good price too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomVMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Nice cabin to stay in, was quiet and comfortable. Bathroom very tiny. Nice grounds but we didn't take advantage of them. Great for family. But no breakfast or ice machine. Nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome, Maryland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed in one of the cabins at Casablanca in October, 2012. We LOVED our stay there. The cabin was so cute, and clean. The bed mattress and pillows were very comfortable. The cabin has a little front porch area with chairs, and the grounds are nicely kept. The room also has a small round table and 2 chairs with a coffee maker, a small fridge and microwave. We went into town and shopped and ordered a pizza on the way home. It was nice to be able to reheat the pizza and eat the leftovers the next day. Great location, you can quickly get to the town and shop and eat, yet it was a little removed from the center of town which made it a nice quiet place to stay. We totally enjoyed our stay here and glad we found Casablanca.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorrifromWelcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
209 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Spent one night at the Casablanca room was charming and very clean. Greeting was great, really made us feel welcome. Lots of area for dog walking. The area is good for leaf peeping, shopping, and food. Just got back from a 7000 mile trip with our golden and the Casablanca was definitely one we would stay at again!

Room Tip: Cabins are beautiful any of them would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We spent a few days at the Casablanca with our two infant sons and had a great time. It was practical, clean and very well positioned. The owners were wonderful and very helpful. The cabins are adorable and warm and we were extremely comfortable. And the big yard is great for kids and dogs! Perfect stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 738JoannaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Recently stayed at the Casablanca. It's accommodations are original, charming, true, and met with friendly service from owners who love doing what they do. Reasonably priced, the Casablanca has a great deal of charm that I regret not experiencing for more than one night. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Casablanca. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piperman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
586 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
230 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Motel

Property: Casablanca Motel
Address: 5927 Main St, Manchester, VT 05255-9486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Green Hotel in Manchester
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"From Main Street to the Mountains, A Simpler Way to Stay" Yankee Magazine calls the Casablanca Motel "Vermont's Best Retro Escape". What's the secret? Ten charming, restored cabins offering a vintage vibe with modern amenities, friendly innkeepers, and realistic rates , recalling the hey-day of American Travel. Whether seeking adventure, exploring the arts or looking to relax in the heart of the Green Mountains, the Casablanca Motel has it all. A year round destination with cozy, clean, comfortable cabins that are individually themed and freestanding with your own private porch and on site parking. Floor plans accommodate, singles, couples and groups. Each private cabin offers Free Wifi, Individually controlled Heat/AC, flat screen DirecTV, full bath with tub & shower, daily housekeeping services, radio alarm clocks, hairdryers, microwave oven , dorm size refrigerator and 4 cup coffee makers with New England coffee, teas and condiments. Pets are welcome in select cabins. Enjoy our 3 acres of grounds with fire pits, screened and lit gazebo, lawn swing and gardens, horseshoe pits and walking trails. Located one mile from the center of town. Your all fun, no fuss Vermont getaway is waiting for you at the Casablanca Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casablanca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Manchester Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing