We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, safe and quiet”
Review of Casablanca Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Motel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was traveling to Maine with my Yellow Lab, Sunshine, and stayed at Casablanca for two nights when I was in Vermont. I was very pleased with the cabin and also very impressed with the large, clean grassy area where I could walk my dog. It's important to me that her "restroom" is as clean as she'd have at home. I felt safe even when walking her after dark and she and I both slept great in the quiet cabin.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 233 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

So first I have to say that if you look at the website and think this simple concept will fit your style you will NOT be disappointed. The cabins are very clean, neat and no fuss simple. Luxury no, but that is obvious when you take a look. The beds were more than comfortable and the pillows were the best. We loved the privacy and while we traveled with another couple we had our own little Idaho. The grounds are lovely and we had a blast hanging out on the patio having a bit of Grafton cheese and a glass of wine while we planned the next adventure. If we had not knocked ourselves out hiking we would have taken advantage of the firepits. Lots to do, nice homey feel and most of all we would happily go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellie291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our cabin was a king bed efficiency with mini-fridge and full bath. Cabins are size of a good size hotel room. Bathrooms are a little tight, but clean. We stayed for one night on our New England trip. Good location, very friendly staff, plenty of walking are for dogs. Only minutes to "downtown" area, but seemed like you were camping in the middle of the mountains. Would definitely stay here again, great room and prices.

Room Tip: All cabins seems the same, great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulldogtraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We recently stayed at the Casablanca Motel and found it to be, by far, the most enjoyable home away from home we have ever experienced. Diane and Linda are the most gracious hostesses, who strive to make you completely comfortable. The cabins are spotless and very well equipped for all seasons. The Gazebo was a great addition to the Motel, with games, reading material and playing cards for all ages. The seating and tables around the property are comfortable, in the sun or in the shade . It is great to sit and have lunch or even dinner without having to go to a restaurant. We cannot wait to go back and we would highly recommend Casablanca to anyone.

Room Tip: All of the Cabins are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim and Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our four-night stay at the Casablanca was exactly what we experience the previous time -- very relaxing and quiet. The hospitality is genuine and friendly. All of the "stuff" worked in the cabin, the shower, refrig, microwave, TV, etc. The small coffeemaker gave two large cups of great HOT coffee which we used twice. Small creamers, sugar/sweetener is also provided. There was plenty of hot water for showering after a long day on one of the nearby lakes. You can sit on the small porch and just listen to the birds and take in the fresh air. We'll definitely return!
HaroldandCarolyn

Room Tip: Our tip would be to just go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed in the Catamount cabin for 3 nights this summer. Very reasonably priced and an excellent location just 2 minutes drive from the center of town. Quiet and the individual cabins make it seem very private. We loved the fact that there was a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room. Very easy to keep supplies on hand so you are not forced to eat out every meal. Highly recommend and we will definitely return!

Stayed: June 2012
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had a great time visiting at the Casablanca Motel in Manchester. Service was excellent, we were treated royally! The food and games were great too! Would love to visit more often. Highly recommended. We opted to leave the dog at home and therefore we had a bit better time but did enjoy the Garlic Festival!
Keep up the good work as great hostesses!

Room Tip: Whether you travel with a pet or not, each room is quite adeequate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
661 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
2.1 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Motel

Address: 5927 Main St, Manchester, VT 05255-9486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Green Hotel in Manchester
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $119 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"From Main Street to the Mountains, A Simpler Way to Stay" Yankee Magazine calls the Casablanca Motel "Vermont's Best Retro Escape". What's the secret? Ten charming, restored cabins offering a vintage vibe with modern amenities, friendly innkeepers, and realistic rates , recalling the hey-day of American Travel. Whether seeking adventure, exploring the arts or looking to relax in the heart of the Green Mountains, the Casablanca Motel has it all. A year round destination with cozy, clean, comfortable cabins that are individually themed and freestanding with your own private porch and on site parking. Floor plans accommodate, singles, couples and groups. Each private cabin offers Free Wifi, Individually controlled Heat/AC, flat screen DirecTV, full bath with tub & shower, daily housekeeping services, radio alarm clocks, hairdryers, microwave oven , dorm size refrigerator and 4 cup coffee makers with New England coffee, teas and condiments. Pets are welcome in select cabins. Enjoy our 3 acres of grounds with fire pits, screened and lit gazebo, lawn swing and gardens, horseshoe pits and walking trails. Located one mile from the center of town. Your all fun, no fuss Vermont getaway is waiting for you at the Casablanca Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casablanca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Manchester Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing