We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute & simple cottages were a good bargain”
Review of Casablanca Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Motel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Really enjoyed staying at the Casablanca Motel - a collection of a free-standing cabins just outside the main part of Manchester, Vermont. Inexpensive, clean, well-equipped (nice flatscreen, cable tv, coffee maker, fridge, microwave, air-conditioning, heat, full bathroom). Nice porch to relax, and the whole place had a very relaxing vibe. The owner was very nice, and spent time explaining area dining and things to check out. Manchester is lovely, and would recommend this place for anyone looking for a clean, low-key, affordable place in this town. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cayohueso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

We're so glad you enjoyed your time at the Casablanca Motel. Thank you for your kind words, we hope we see you here again soon! : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 233 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Let me start by saying that this is my 12th trip to Manchester in the past 5 years. Every time I stay somewhere new, looking for the perfect spot. Well, my search is over. The cabins are clean, cheery, spacious, quiet and well equipped. The water pressure is fantastic, the bed is comfortable and the sheets and towels are of good quality. The lawns are full of seating, each cabin has a porch...it's heaven, and just seconds from the center of town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keepingitanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

So, your search is over for the 'perfect spot' in Manchester- wow -we couldn't be more pleased! Make sure you call early for your next reservation 'cause you've let the proverbial cat out-of-the-bag now... : ) Thank you, your words mean the world to us as we do try hard to provide clean comfortable rooms and grounds and sometimes, just a little bit more than you might expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Wonderful fun at the Casablanca- comfortable, clean and cozy accommodations conveniently located close to everything! Outdoor fun and games on the property such as horseshoes, bocce, and late night cards in the Gazebo. The dog even had a great time joining in on the fun- perfect hiking trails adjacent to the property lead to the Manchester dog park- and just a short drive to dog friendly Orvis to check out the Trout swimming in the pond. Looking forward to a return trip to the Casablanca Motel~

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flash20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

We're so glad you and your dog enjoyed it here so much. We are one of the few truely pet-friendly places to stay that we know of and we're glad you took advantage of the trail leading from our property to southern Vermont's only off-leash dog park. Come back any time, the lawn games and card games in the gazebo are waiting! : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed here with our dog and again had a wonderful experience! Not only is the Casablanca one of the most affordable dog-friendly lodging options in Manchester, but the individual cabins are beyond cute, very clean and perfect for a weekend getaway. The rooms are not the most "luxurious" in Manchester, but have everything you need - a fridge, flatscreen TVs (with lots of channels!), wi-fi, comfortable bed and each room has private outdoor seating as well. Our cabin even had a mini-patio on the side, which provided the perfect space for our dog to romp around the lawn. The outdoor spaces around each cabin are also very very nice - it is clear that Linda and her friendly & helpful staff take great care to maintain the property (all the flowers were in full bloom during our stay!) We definitely plan to come back and thanks to Linda for another great Vermont getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EBuzz35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Casablanca Motel is the best value for the price and then some. It was clean and well kept. The grounds were impecable. Lovely country atmosphere. The individual cabins give you plenty of privacy. The staff were very courtious, friendly and helpful. If you as them for good place to eat, they tell you. Away from the main area but close enough to walk, if you are into walking or even to bike to.

You can get more elsewhere but you will pay a lot more, too.

Best for the price and then some.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bones0655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The Casablanca Motel is everything I hoped for and more. The cabins are lovely, private, have all the conveniences and are just generally charming. The place is set about a mile outside of town, easy to get to everything but quiet and private. The proprietors are warm and friendly. I would definitely go back there....after all, if you have found the best, why look further?

Sharyn Furman

Room Tip: All the cabins are just wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunbeam_18th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Our stay at Casablanca was great. The individual cabin was cozy and comfortable, with chairs outside for relaxing. The grounds were well maintained. They were very accommodating of our dog, and included a little bag with a local organic treat for him! The motel is very close to downtown Manchester shopping and restaurants. We will definitely return here on our next stay in the Manchester area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mojo_7719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
656 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
2.1 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Motel

Address: 5927 Main St, Manchester, VT 05255-9486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Green Hotel in Manchester
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $124 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"From Main Street to the Mountains, A Simpler Way to Stay" Yankee Magazine calls the Casablanca Motel "Vermont's Best Retro Escape". What's the secret? Ten charming, restored cabins offering a vintage vibe with modern amenities, friendly innkeepers, and realistic rates , recalling the hey-day of American Travel. Whether seeking adventure, exploring the arts or looking to relax in the heart of the Green Mountains, the Casablanca Motel has it all. A year round destination with cozy, clean, comfortable cabins that are individually themed and freestanding with your own private porch and on site parking. Floor plans accommodate, singles, couples and groups. Each private cabin offers Free Wifi, Individually controlled Heat/AC, flat screen DirecTV, full bath with tub & shower, daily housekeeping services, radio alarm clocks, hairdryers, microwave oven , dorm size refrigerator and 4 cup coffee makers with New England coffee, teas and condiments. Pets are welcome in select cabins. Enjoy our 3 acres of grounds with fire pits, screened and lit gazebo, lawn swing and gardens, horseshoe pits and walking trails. Located one mile from the center of town. Your all fun, no fuss Vermont getaway is waiting for you at the Casablanca Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casablanca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Manchester Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing