We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful location in Manchester, VT!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manchester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Manchester
Ranked #2 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2010

My sister and I stayed here for three days. Frank met us when we arrived and was very attentive. Carried all our bags up the stairs. He and Julie are really welcoming and wonderful people. This B&B is on the larger side so the atmosphere is not as cosy as a smaller more intimate B&B. Frank does the cooking and the breakfasts are very good. We stayed in the carriage house so it was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The room was small and the bathroom was very small but it was clean. I would have loved to have stayed in the main house but you need to book early!! Frank made reservations for us at a nice restaurant when we got there. I would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaAlta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 622 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2010

Beautifully furnished and maintained inn with an informal atmosphere and friendly hosts.. Two lounges, a bar, breakfast room and fireplace. Our room and bath (Forget me not) were lovely, but rather small which was fine for one night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capegirardeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We cannot recommend the Inn at Manchester more – it was definitely one of the highlights of our honeymoon in New England. From the very moment we arrived, Frank treated us like long lost friends, which was just the welcome we needed after a long day driving. Our room was exactly as we had pictured it from the internet (which sadly wasn’t the case everywhere we stayed!) and was cosy, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was delicious and they were willing to cater to whatever we wanted, you could help yourself to cereals and tea/coffee with other things cooked fresh to order. The main house is beautifully maintained and felt welcoming to us even though we stayed in a separate building. If you want a really special treat in Manchester, this is the place to stay! Unfortunately we had a lot of rain while we were there and therefore didn’t get to fully appreciate how beautiful the area is but there was plenty to keep us busy even with the rain.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We did have a good stay here but in comparison to other places on our trip, this was a little too big with 12 rooms. It has a great lounge and bar but we would have preferred to have more facilities in the room, such as tea or coffee. We stayed in Thyme and slept well.
There is only really one restaurant within walking distance and so we chose to make a drive out to dinner based on the huge selection of menus at the Inn. We were made to feel very welcome but would have preferred breakfast to be little more informal.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay with Frank and Julie . The location was great for exploring Vermont.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbsjbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Frank and Julie are very friendly and hospitable, we had lovely breakfasts. There is a bar and two guest lounges, beautifully furnished. We had a suite which was so comfortable we didn't want to leave. There were several restaurants within easy walking distance. Manchester was very convenient for visiting the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejsibbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

My husband & I just returned home from Vermont where we stayed for the first time at the Inn at Manchester. We have stayed at other nice places in Manchester, but this Inn was less expensive and every bit as nice ! The location is great- just a short walk to the center of town and only a few minute walk to the flapship Orvis store in Manchester. The rooms are clean & very nice, and they have small flat screen TV's in the rooms and in a couple shared areas of the inn as well. They also have wi-fi and a computer that guests can use. The innkeepers- Julie & Frank- are the nicest, most welcoming people. They have a very nice breakfast room where there are tables for 2 or tables for larger parties as well. Frank cooks something different for breakfast each day- always good ! But they will also do eggs any way you want, etc. There's a little room that's always open with a Keurig coffee pot & coffees as well as chilled bottled water, tea, and homemade cookies. They have a bar as well and the common rooms at the inn are charming. Our room was one of 3 in the carriage house- those rooms are all on the ground floor- very quiet & convenient. There are nothing but good things to say about this inn & we would highly recommend it !

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadiebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
343 reviews
2.7 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
661 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
263 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wilburton Inn
Wilburton Inn
#4 of 12 in Manchester
442 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
#3 of 12 in Manchester
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manchester

Address: 3967 Main St, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range: $155 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Manchester Village, this accommodation has 21 rooms and offers a full breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manchester Hotel Manchester
Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing