We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Miss!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Manchester
Ranked #1 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't Miss!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My wife and I have been staying here for as long as Frank and Julie have been the hosts. The rooms, food, and hospitality are always top notch. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. There is also plenty to do in the area including hiking, canoeing, shopping, and eating.
Tim & Sarah

Room Tip: We've stayed in the main house and the carriage house and enjoyed them both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    50
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
76
364
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was my second stay at the Inn at Manchester and I enjoyed it just as much as the first one. Julie and Frank recently celebrated their 10th anniversary as owners and their experience shows, as they understand what will make guests comfortable. This time I stayed in the Sage suite which was huge, with a separate sitting room and large bathroom, and it was both luxurious and cozy -- especially in the rain! They really do have the world's softest sheets; I plan to buy some for home. The porch and sitting rooms were also lovely and cozy for reading. Once again breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: The Sage room had a deck listed on the website, but this had just been taken down due to snow damage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYYVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Had a fabulous stay and sorry it was only for one night. Julie was amazing - such warm and wonderful hospitality. The same was true of the staff. I will definitely go back and highly recommend the Inn.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Waterford, VT
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We enjoyed a great 2 night stay at this wonderful inn. Firstly, the innkeepers & staff are terrific. We stayed in the Wintergreen Suite - very spacious (yet warm & cozy at the same time). Everything is immaculate, The bed is heavenly (you will want a set of those fabulous sheets). Save a little time to relax by the gas fireplace. It has a large bathroom w/ huge shower. Breakfast was delicious (Thanks Chef Frank). To top it off, there is a fantastic little bar onsite for guests to enjoy a few drinks. How perfect is that?? The setting here is so relaxing. And the location is perfect. Just minutes away from lots of activities & great shopping. Be sure to ask the innkeepers for restaurant suggestions - they will get you to all the best places. Frank & Julie, we hope to see you again real soon!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BMLM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent an overnight at the Inn this past weekend (3/29-3/30). We had an amazing experience. Our room was perfect, the staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful, & breakfast the next day was fabulous! We can't wait to go back!

The Buckley's

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBuck57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Staff delightful, rooms great and breakfast superb. What more do you want from a B&B. I stopped at The Inn at Manchester on business and spent the one night, I wish it was longer. The Room I stayed in was perfectly clean and the bed was extremely comfy !! The breakfast has to be the highlight of my short stay. It was perfectly cooked and tasted great. I will definitely be returning to this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I don't normally like B&Bs. Period. This one has changed my mind. It's the perfect combination of "quaintness", kindness, creature comforts and attention to details. Every where you turn, you'll find something to warm your heart and your senses. The Inn is stunning, lovingly restored. I'm travelling on business so I'm flying solo but nothing felt awkward amongst all of the adoring couples. And I still get my private bathroom and television. Plenty of workspace too! I will most certainly come back again, rather than the "big place" down the street. Lovely owners, lovely place!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
314 reviews
2.7 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
615 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
234 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
#2 of 12 in Manchester
408 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manchester

Property: The Inn at Manchester
Address: 3967 Main St, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Manchester Village, this accommodation has 21 rooms and offers a full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manchester Hotel Manchester
Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing