We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manchester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Manchester
Ranked #2 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Inn at Manchester is our "home away from home"! The first one to greet us when we return year after year, season after season, is Chi, the Inn's sweetest pup! Then Frank and Julie, and Kevin, welcome us back, asking us how our kids are, where do we want to eat that night, us asking how their kids are....how special we feel:) How wonderful they all are! Their daughter Alice really makes this a family affair. The bedding is fabulous, the breakfast that Frank cooks is Vermont delicious, and the rocking chairs care for those feet that are worn from the local hiking. You have not experienced a real B&B if you have not experienced the Inn at Manchester. Try it, you will love it, and you will keep going back to your "home away from home"!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 614 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have stayed at many B&Bs and this is one of the best. Frank was very welcoming and helpful with recommendations. The Inn is on a beautiful property, loads of flowers and trees everywhere. It is on a somewhat traffic-y street, but it didnt bother us. Our room was lovely and well maintained. Breakfast was very nice, and we especially enjoyed the coffee, which we drank on the pretty porch. Great stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank landminseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I have visited numerous Inns and Bed and Breakfasts' in the United States. We found this to be amongst our favorites. Our room was very nice sized and extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were quite good. We stayed three nights (of a two week trip through upstate NY and Canada (Ottawa and Montreal) and it was the perfect ending to wonderful vacation) Julie and Frank are incredibly attentive hosts and they provide so many little extras that made our stay so enjoyable. Their recommendations of places to see, visit and explore as well as local restaurants were very useful.
We will definitely return to The Inn at Manchester the next time we are in the Vermont area and would highly recommend it to others.
Thanks Julie & Frank!!
Frances and Ira Schulte
NYC

Room Tip: The grounds are amazing so almost any room would be a good choice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for three nights last month and loved it. Our room, Cinnamon, was at the back at the top of a flight of stairs which only served one other room, so very quiet. Everything was very comfortable and clean and the surroundings were pretty. Breakfast was freshly cooked and one day included the best pancakes ever! The Inn is convenient for visiting Hildene and Equinox Mountain, has a pub / restaurant just across the road and several other restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Belmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had an excellent stay. The Inn itself is very nice, and certainly convenient to town. More importantly, the Hanes family is incredibly welcoming. They are warm hosts, but at the same time give the guests room to do their own thing. The breakfasts are quite good; the "cottage cakes" are outstanding. We look forward to our next stay at the Inn.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a little spring getaway earlier this year found a great deal (on TripAdvisor!) for this place. What a gem! We stayed for three nights in a lovely room on the first floor. Everything was immaculately clean and the bed was very comfortable. The common areas were warm and inviting. They have a lovely bar area as well as many games and puzzles scattered around. My husband and I had a great time playing "Close the box" while having some drinks from their bar. Also, I have to say that the breakfasts were fantastic!!! The pancakes we had were delicious! Definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizL38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We just stayed for 1 night. Our mistake. It's what an inn should feel like! Frank and Julie were very welcoming. The Inn is Incredible. We had an great room right next to the beautiful secluded pool. They make you feel like they're having you stay at their home for the weekend, complete with a great homecooked breakfast in the morniong. The whole experience was very relaxing. Thay also have a nice bar at the inn where we went to have a nightcap and met other couples up for the weeekend. Julie was very gracious while she tended bar for us. Also very close to all the major sites in Manchester. . We cant wait to go back. Next time it will be for more than 1 Night!

Dave and Robin........

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
337 reviews
2.7 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
644 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
242 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
#3 of 12 in Manchester
418 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wilburton Inn
Wilburton Inn
#4 of 12 in Manchester
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manchester

Address: 3967 Main St, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range: $155 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Manchester Village, this accommodation has 21 rooms and offers a full breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manchester Hotel Manchester
Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing