We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Manchester
Ranked #2 of 11 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

It was our first visit to The Inn and we were not disappointed! Our room was one of the more petite, but was well appointed and provided a great retreat to recharge. Julie and Frank were wonderful hosts seeing to our needs including delicious breakfasts and night caps. Our first day was hot and muggy which we countered with a leisurely swim in the pool which was just the right temperature and has spectacular views. Beautiful grounds, great inn, and attentive innkeepers make it a B&B not to be missed!

Room Tip: "Cinnamon" is petite, but well appointed to meet your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyBurlingtonVt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 635 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was our first and hopefully not our last visit to the Inn at Manchester while attending a two day Orvis Wingshooting School. Frank and Julie completely define the art of inn keeping and hospitality. Our room was very comfortable and we were pleased to have well-functioning air conditioning during an unusual Vermont heat wave. The gardens, lawns and pool create a beautifully relaxing setting. Breakfasts included creative omelets, French toast, and pancakes. In addition, it seemed that fresh coffee and delicious bakery items were always available. While not effecting our enjoyment in the least, a possible opportunity for improvement in our room (Primrose) would be a larger television screen.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDM974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have stayed at The Inn at Manchester approximately 20 times in the last four years and have had a great experience each and every time. It is a beautiful property and location but it is Frank and Julie that make each stay so special. I highly recommend the Inn at Manchester.

Room Tip: I have stayed in almost every room in the Inn and I don't think you can go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our fourth stay at The Inn at Manchester and we can't wait to go back - it's our home-away-from-home in Vermont. The Inn is charming and the rooms are clean and homey. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious and our hosts, Frank and Julie, and wonderful and welcoming. Oh...and the bedsheets are soooo cozy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBarbie0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nothing but excellence from this quaint, luxurious inn. Julie and Frank (the owners) have gone to great lengths to ensure that each guests enjoys the creature comforts one would expect in a luxury hotel, while providing a private and familial feel. Breakfast is superb, the linens and mattresses are out of this world, and their southern comfort in the green mountains is a breath of fresh air.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saul1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days last week and had a great stay.We have been to Manchester the last 5 summers and stayed at the Equinox Resort..Although we enjoyed all of our stays at the Equinox we wanted to try something different and have wanted to try the Inn at Manchester.
We were very pleased with everything about our stay from our late reservation handled smoothly to the attention for detail from all the Inn staff.Frank and Julie were great hosts.We stayed in the Sage Suite on the 3rd floor and enjoyed the balcony with the beautiful mountain view.We were very pleased with the outdoor pool.It was the cleanest pool we have ever swam in.It was in a very pretty setting surrounded by a well landscaped garden.The breakfasts were excellent .Everything about the Inn at Manchester is a first class resort.We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The 4 rooms in the Carriage House are very nice but were unavailable.All the rooms in the Inn are ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We love visiting Vermont and The Inn at Manchester has become our destination of choice. We have stayed here on a number of occasions in the past few years and have never been disappointed. The rooms are lovely and beautifully decorated. The innkeepers go out of their way to tend to any need that might arise. Special dietary requests are readily granted. Breakfast is mad to order and delicious. And...for those who need a "snack fix" at any time day and night there are delicious cookies as well as tea and coffee $ water available. All this lends itself to a very welcoming and homelike presence.

Room Tip: First floor rooms in the main house are convenient with easy access to sitting areas within the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 17 in Manchester
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
Wilburton Inn
Wilburton Inn
#5 of 17 in Manchester
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
2.7 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 17 in Manchester
696 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
#3 of 11 in Manchester
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manchester

Address: 3967 Main St, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range: $169 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Manchester Village, this accommodation has 21 rooms and offers a full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manchester Hotel Manchester
Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing