We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Manchester
Nearby Hotels
Palmer House(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Country Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weathervane Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The INN at Willow Pond(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$201
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Lodge(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
578
52
11
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
52
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housechaicottage cakessouthern hospitalitypeach blossomnew englandpancakesfront porchbreakfast was deliciousglass of winesilver forkthe main housebed and breakfastwedding weekendyear after yearfeel like familyfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 645 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

bed and breakfasts we've stayed in. Comfortable, very clean, decor New England-y with a touch of Brazil [check out some of the paintings and books], well-located in the center of Manchester, yet quiet. Breakfasts are delicious, served in the cosy dining room. Feeling of a family business run with much care and attention to detail.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Frank and Julie deliver Southern hospitality in a perfect Northern setting. In winter, what strikes you about the Inn at Manchester is its warmth: the genuine warmth and helpfulness of the hosts; fires in the fireplaces; a bar as intimate as your living room; guest bedrooms that have every amenity but aren't fussily decorated as so many inns are. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Manchester, despite its plethora of inns. And, by the way, don't miss Hildene, the summer home of Abraham Lincoln's son Robert, while you are in town. Magnificent estate with a working goat dairy, walking/x-country ski trails, fascinating house with glimpses of 19th century life.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTVtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Frank and Julie run a very warm and comfortable inn in one of the most beautiful communities in Vermont. Upon arrival, we were ment by Kevin who showed us around the inn and got us settled. The next day we ment Frank and Julie and were amazed at how nice they were also. It is a family operation with their daughter also aboard performing many duties as her parents and Kevin do. We traveled there were with two other couples who thoroughly enjoyed being there also. It isn't hard to find a fireplace to warm yourself and enjoy good conversation with guests and staff. Go there, you won;t be sorry.

Room Tip: I only saw the two lovely and convenient first floor rooms
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My only disappointment was that our stay was for one night. The innkeepers are friendly but not intrusive, the breakfast great, the rooms quaint but not stuffy, the beds comfortable enough to indulge yourself and never leave. We will return. Vancy

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I would highly recommend staying here. The B & B is clean, well maintained and Frank and Julie are wounderful and kind hosts. Frank's pancakes are awesome! My favorite part of the inn was all of the fireplaces to keep warm in the cold and the bar! I've never seen that in a B & B before but I had an excellent glass of wine while staying there!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyson j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews