We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and charming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manchester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Manchester
Ranked #1 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Manchester for a weekend getaway. Julie was a wonderful hostess, friendly and engaging with lots of information about the Inn, and some great lunch recommendations. Our room was small, but more than adequate, with a very, very comfortable bed, and a great shower. The Inn has 3 public rooms (2 comfortable rooms for reading, conversation or games, and a delightful pub), plus a dining room. Julie, Frank and the rest of the staff (including their daughter) made us instantly feel welcome and comfortable. We are both on gluten-free diets, but Julie and Frank didn't blink an eye, and still provided wonderful breakfasts. The whole property is neat, clean, well-appointed and inviting. We enjoyed the artwork on the walls, the original wood floors (wide-plank in the front fireplaced common room), the crackling fireplaces, and the comfortable furniture everywhere. Yes, we would definitely go back to the Inn at Manchester!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoingWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 613 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our first stay at the Inn at Manchester. We chose it through the good reviews on trip Advisor and were not disappointed. Julie, Frank and Alice (and chia - the cute little family dog) are very hospitable, our room (Morning Glory) was immaculate, nicely decorated, and equipped with a working fireplace. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in in ages, and breakfast was very good as well. We were only passing through Manchester to points north, but the Inn at Manchester is one good reason we may linger a bit longer the next time. My wife says the many name brand outlet shops in Manchester are another good reason.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoellviken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is our second time at the Inn at Manchester and it won't be our last!

Frank and Julie along with the other members of the team make you feel very welcome at their beautiful bed and breakfast. All guest rooms are very nicely decorated and the morning breakfast (which varies) is not to be missed.

We look forward to our trip to this wonderful Vermont town and next stay at the Inn at Manchester.

Kevin and Michaela,
Montreal, Canada

Room Tip: Each room has it's own personality the 2 we stayed in were perfect.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We spent two nights recently here, a respite sandwiched between work and Christmas events with family. It was our first time here and we absolutely loved the experience from the moment of arrival until departure. The common area with two fireplaces offered a warm greeting. Our suite in the main building was very well appointed and the king bed was one of the most comfortable that I can remember. Breakfast each morning, with Frank in the kitchen, was really one of the highlights of the day, a glass of wine in the small, but intimate bar, was the perfect way to unwind after a day about lovely Manchester. Frank and Julie are really special, caring inn keepers who clearly love their work and Chai, the dog,was a sweet bonus. It was fun to sit on a sofa, near a fire, with book in hand and Chai nearby. We felt totally welcome and part of the "inn family." We will certainly return.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a suite with plenty of morning sun and windows and the second floor was just right given...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

It is hard to imagine a more quintessential New England inn than the Inn at Manchester. Attention to detail is delightful, the welcome I was extended was extremely warm and the room was simply lovely. I was only there overnight on a quick business trip and did not have an opportunity to enjoy the breakfast, which I understand is outstanding. I will be sure to make time on my NEXT visit for breakfast! It is a beautiful location - very convenient to local restaurants and shopping and yet somehow set apart from any commercial area. What a very, very nice spot to experience authentic New England hospitality!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTWindyrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

When you pull in it just looks picture perfect with the barn and grounds. The décor is eclectic but still cozy Vermont. Rooms very comfortable. Kevin is very charming and gave us the scoop on the town. You can easily walk into town and the large Orvis store is just next door. What a nice stay! Would absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

WE three ladies have been going to the Manchester Inn twice a year for an overnight and some r and r, visiting and shopping. We've one this for years and can't imagine staying anywhere else. The Inn is beautiful and fascinating as are each of the rooms. Julie and Frank are great hosts and we just feel each time like we've come home again. We give it our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
335 reviews
2.7 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
641 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
242 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
#3 of 12 in Manchester
418 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wilburton Inn
Wilburton Inn
#4 of 12 in Manchester
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manchester

Address: 3967 Main St, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range: $155 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Manchester Village, this accommodation has 21 rooms and offers a full breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manchester Hotel Manchester
Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing