We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Treat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manchester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Manchester
Ranked #1 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Treat”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

When making the booking with Frank by phone, I was sure our two night stay would be perfect. We started on a high with a warm welcome from Kevin, (Frank and Julie were having one of their rare afternoons off) before being shown to our charming room with its very comfortable bed.

We met Frank and Julie the following morning at breakfast. Impressions given on the ‘phone were reinforced. They are a lovely couple who clearly enjoy what they do – nothing seemed to be too much trouble. A hearty breakfast set us up for our day’s walking. And if we were hungry between lunch and evening meal, well there was always the 24 hour guests’ pantry stocked with teas, coffee, bottled water and delicious baked goodies. Tea and cookie in hand we retired to one of the three cosy lounges, which were well stocked with games and books. Before going out to dinner, we had a quick drink at the bar in one of the lounges and took the chance to speak with Julie who told us they’d been there for nine years. To keep going that long we can’t be the only ones who think this Inn is wonderful. Quite a few Inns and B&Bs we’ve stayed in since our move to the US could learn a lot from the Inn at Manchester.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DH06902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    50
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
77
364
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

i have stayed in a different quaint room every time and LOVE each one. extremely clean, friendly innkeepers, relaxed atmosphere, delicious breakfast and different each morning!, lots of shopping and good restaurants in the area, great golf 1 minute away!, the perfect bnb. had a reunion -19 of us and it was the perfect spot to be together. the bed was FABULOUS and the sheets are like butter. yummy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trayban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

This was our first visit to the Inn and it certainly won't be our last!

To start, we were visiting Manchester for our anniversary so we wanted something special and the Inn was that,and more. Of course like any good story we did experience some interesting bumps in the road along the way.

I booked our room on line for four nights but when I called to confirm I learned that we were only confirmed for one. Julie! Our inn keeper was quick to solve the glitch by setting us up in three different rooms over our stay.

To some I guess this might sound like more trouble than its worth but for us, thanks in a very large part to Julie and Frank, it was fun and did give us a chance to sample more of what the Inn had to offer in one stay than we would have had we stayed in one room.

Breakfast: Being gluten free has presented challenges, but not at the Inn. Frank went above and beyond creating a great breakfast each morning.

To wrap this up, we couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate.......we will return!

By the way, our favorite room......Suite William

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Fl
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Wished we had more time in this beautiful town and inn. The property is lovely....plenty of sitting areas outside and in. Very updated bathroom and comfortable bedding. Nice to have a bar area after a long drive. Friendly innkeepers and guests...all who enjoyed the wonderful breakfast.

Room Tip: Wood lily suite was nice because of separate sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyDBrooksville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goostrey, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Fabulous building. Realy enjoyed our one night stay. Would have loved to stay longer but ran out of holiday time. Afternoon tea was for me hot chocolate and a cross of chocolate chip cookie and shortbread freshly baked. Really melt in the mouth, sweet and delicious. Friendly hosts and help with booking our return journey hotel as we had no computer of our own with us. Really cosy living room areas and great books and pictures to look at.
Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent three wonderful days at this wonderful Inn....thanks to Frank and Julie and all their
super family who make this place!
As my husband was not too well on our stay,they could not do enough to help us,advising us about
Drs,chemists,hospitals,what food to eat,and were happy to prepare food at any time for my husband,for all of this we have to thank them very much indeed.
We had the most wonderful suite,spacious,clean,lovely fire,very comfortable beds and beautiful
paintings on the walls,we could not fault it at all.
Frank cooked the most delicious breakfast's and everyone was so friendly and welcoming,it was certainly home from home,and an Inn that we would recommend to anyone.
Lovely cosy bar where Julie was a great hostess,all in all superb!
Many thanks to you both.

Room Tip: Greenbriar 10 out of 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnrowe918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Innkeepers Frank and Julie are very friendly, relaxed and available to answer any questions and chat as well as provide a generous breakfast which got us off to a great start every morning. The Inn itself has lots of character and is spacious and cozy all at the same time, as well as being a short walk to shops and restaurants. There are views of colorful perennial gardens, large expanse of lawn, and the mountains in the background. We plan to come back during summertime and try out the hammock, Adirondack chairs and swimming pool!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMC-CT-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
321 reviews
2.7 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
235 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
#3 of 12 in Manchester
411 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wilburton Inn
Wilburton Inn
#4 of 12 in Manchester
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manchester

Property: The Inn at Manchester
Address: 3967 Main St, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Manchester Village, this accommodation has 21 rooms and offers a full breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manchester Hotel Manchester
Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing