We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Breakfast”

The Colonnade at The Equinox
Reserve with OpenTable
The Colonnade at The Equinox is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 59 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Union Street and 7A
newbury, NH USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Breakfast”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The food was excellent--we ordered the Sampler--outstanding! The room is beautiful, and the service was great!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mexico25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    29
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“We ate the breakfast buffet for brunch”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had our meal hear after yoga class around 10:45 and it kept us full right up till dinner. The omelet station is very good and there as a nice selection of cut fruit. I enjoyed the pre-made french toast, but the pre-made pancakes were not very good. The apple cider donuts were available, but I would have enjoyed them better if they were hot.

I would compare the brunch in both quality and price to what I normally get a a Hyatt hotel.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bhappy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Breakfast with a View”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had breakfast every morning at the Colonnade. The room it self is beautiful! The setting (Mount Equinox) is breathtaking!! The bacon was excellent! Couldn't stopped myself from having more than one serving!! The only thing is right by the window, it gets a little drafty.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aimee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Enjoy Meeting Friends for Lunch”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The staff at the Equinox is amazingly welcoming and helpful, whether you have come for a long stay or just to enjoy lunch with friends. After trying many lunch entrees, I recommend the chicken wrap with salad in place of the chips. The heavier meals seem to have been frozen and microwaved, and the flat bread pizzas are not substantial as a main course, though the side salad is good. The entree salads are large but not as interesting as they sound. The coffee and tea are extremely expensive and not worth ordering. The Equinox is very large and has many nice nooks and crannies where you can linger to talk or read, both inside and outside. The public spaces of the hotel are impeccably clean and lovingly maintained.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunfl0werVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast at the Equinox”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

When we visit Vermont the trip would not be complete without stopping at the Equinox. We were a little saddened to see they don't have the full brunch on the weekends anymore. Although it was very pricey, the food and atmosphere (including a live pianist) was spectacular. The breakfast now consists of an al a carte menu or a buffet. We chose the buffet and everything was spot on. We will continue to stop at the Equinox Colonnade whenever we are nearby.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottr73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Colonnade at The Equinox also viewed

 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to The Colonnade at The Equinox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing