We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Average and a Little Pricy”

Little Rooster Cafe
Ranked #13 of 59 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just Average and a Little Pricy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

My wife and I took our son, his wife, and two young children to breakfast for his birthday.
Pretty much standard diner breakfast fare with a couple of specialties thrown in. No jam or preserves offered to put on the dry toast. Most tables were occupied which indicates that the place is popular for Sunday breakfast. A mandatory 18% gratuity charge is added for groups of six or more so, regardless of the level of service, you pay that. Total bill, including gratuity and tax was $80, high for ordinary breakfasts for a group including a three-year old and a nine-year old. It offered no local products offered on menu, which is getting to be pretty expected here in Vermont.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vladimirtractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    76
    35
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Must start off your day here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

We were visiting from Washington, DC in the area for the first time. For a family of 4 we each ordered different items off the breakfast menu and loved the food. Not only was the food extremely tasty with great presentation, the waitress was very attentive and friendly.
We HIGHLY recommend that if you are in the area to visit this quaint little spot with amazing food.
PS. They only accept cash. Only issue, but we were more than happy to support so that this establishment does not pay the costly credit card processing fees.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Label123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

The breakfast is delicious. Portion were generous but still we clean our plates:)
It is very charming and quaint place. Since it is not big be prepared to wait. But it is worth it !

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kasia828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
215 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

True country style breakfast with a nice cozy decor and excellent prices. I wish they took credit cards but no biggie, they state it right on the front door before you walk in that they accept cash only. The service was great as well.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MysteryEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Closed Early and wouldn't let us in to eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

We drove 30 minutes to eat at this restaurant for lunch. We had eaten there for breakfast on a previous trip and I enjoyed it. I was very disappointed that they wouldn't let us in. We were told that the owner said it was not busy so to close down early, there were people eating inside at the time. If you want to eat here, I suggest calling before you drive a long way, since the hours seem to be unreliable.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hyperhippiechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Rooster Cafe also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Little Rooster Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing