We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value and Friendly Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Up For Breakfast

Up For Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Value and Friendly Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Delicious breakfast and with good prices. Small place, but opens early and is a wonderful option for super eggs benedict, French toast or pancakes!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Audster2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    171
    72
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orillia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Expensive but very tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We climbed the steps to find a cozy ltitle place that was very busy, but we didnt have to wait to be seated. They onyl take cash, so be prepared. But breakfast wsa yummy if a bit expensive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CorinneOrillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We went twice in three days. excellent breakfasts. They did eggs and bacon well, but also, great pancakes. the first day I was good and stuck to the egg white omelette, with tons of veggies. The second day I gave in and ordered the lingonberry French toast...it was heavenly...portions were huge. If you arrive after 9 am prepare to wait. also, it is up a steep staircase, and I'm not sure there is any handicapped accessibility. But definitely worthwhile

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Best breakfast in Manchester. You can have a huge carb filled meal or a healthy egg white omelette. Great juice and coffee too

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrieyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armonk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Devoted Fan!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have been coming to Manchester for 15 years. One of my favorite stops is Up for Breakfast! The food is always exceptional. They never skimp on the imaginative ingredients that they use on their unique dishes. They always have a fresh flavored coffee to compliment your delicious meal. The staff has been the same for years and are always friendly and knowledgable. Granted, the room is not luxurious, but believe me, the food is!

If only all restaurants could be like this one. Bravo!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Up For Breakfast also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Up For Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing