We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure about this place”
Review of Up For Breakfast

Up For Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Bracknell
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not sure about this place”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stopped off at Up For Breakfast as we were leaving Manchester on our way to Cape Cod. We'd picked this out based on previous reviews and thought it was a good option for breakfast that day.

The menu is good and the food when it arrived was incredibly good- but it did take an incredibly long time to be prepared- and it being a monday morning it wasn't that busy- only a couple of other customers- one of whom was equally frustrated with the wait.

The owner and cook seemed to be having a great chat about their weekend with a local at the "bar". It did feel that we were forgotten about. 45 minutes for some eggs and oatmeal was stretching it a bit.

Hopefully we just caught them on an off-day. The other reviews suggest this is the case.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BinfieldTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    179
    75
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of THE BEST”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A bit hard to find at first, and I was uncertain about ascending UP what appeared to be a fire escape. One inside, it was bustling with activity, and crowded. The menu is eclectic with a good variety from standard bacon and eggs and pancakes to Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon. This place is awesome! When you find yourself in Manchester, VT, this is the place for breakfast. It is only open for breakfast, so if you go in around 2:00 PM, they will be closed. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hash!!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I don't get out much for breakfast but when I do I go here most times.
My favorite is the Turkey Hash, so much flavor! The last time I went I had the Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon and it rocked.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We LOVED the morning glory pancakes. Soooo good. We had an omelet and that was good as well. It was a bit loud but the food arrived quickly and was delicious. We went to a couple breakfast places in Manchester and this was the best one.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All Over the World
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Gem Best of Best”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Wow,,, best breakfast in Vt??? I think so!!! This place is a true find and is not to be missed,, can't wait to return.. The rancheros and corn bread are a spot on 10!! Enjoy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CASVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Up For Breakfast also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Up For Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing