We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's really just OK”

Mother Myrick's Confectionery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Manchester
Restaurant details
nashua,nh
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It's really just OK”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This place was much better before they moved several years back. It's not bad, but there's plenty of far better pastry/chocolate shops. My God if you live in NYC, this place would be pretty lame. Nothing in comparison to say..Burdick's Cafe(in Walpole,NH)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank keithmNashua_nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    13
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great chocolate”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was a treasure. We tried both candy and fudge and it was excellent. really hard not to pig out. The staff was friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fudge, fudge, and more fudge”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This place is the best for bringing home a special treat. The fudge is amazing but don't forget to bring home their special hot fudge sauce. So Good!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bpask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united states
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hot fudge/fudge sauce”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have had a few items from the shop which were delicious but the real show stopper here IMO is the hot fudge. It is the best in the world. I have had every kind I can get my hands on and have made my own as well. Nothing touches this hot fudge sauce. OK, it isn't cheap to order online. 2 jars for $28. So sign up for their emails (you'll literally see one a month if that) and wait for free shipping.... soooooo worth it!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeMeander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sweet Shop!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

While visiting Manchester, my boyfriend and I stumbled on this sweet place. It is a wonderful shop with great owners. They had free samples around the store and a large variety of chocolates.We ended up purchasing a homemade blueberry cranberry muffin, a jar of homemade hot fudge, and an assortment of chocolates. I would definitely recommend stopping by if your are shopping around in Manchester.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCY825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mother Myrick's Confectionery also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Mother Myrick's Confectionery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing