We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Manchester
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Expensive ! Have to sit outside and seating is limited!
Go to FREINDLYS and sit in the A/C and the ice cream is more reasonably priced!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stargazerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We don't live far from Manchester so we vist Ben & Jerry's. Love it and we take out of state friends to visit also.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cherie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Last ice cream on the way out of town”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

always yummy, our tradition of getting a cone on our way out of Manchester was not disappointing yesterday. Banana peanut butter greek yogurt....terrific!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply adorable”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Quaint little shop, excellent service, good out-door seating, fantastic ice cream. You can enjoy the sites in the lazy town of Manchester and almost fall asleep in their comfortable seats. Well worth it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This Ben & Jerry's has been around since the days of the original Ben & Jerry and is still run the way they wanted it. Friendly down to earth folk who always have a smile and put the customer first.. You can easily spot it from the road with the new bright red umbrellas. Old fashoned ice cream in the flavors Ben & Jerry are famous for. Nothing better on a hot summer day but even if it;s not hot and sunny, who can resist?

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing