We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Sandwiches”
Review of Al Ducci's

Al Ducci's
Ranked #16 of 59 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sandwiches”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We can't say enough about this deli. We recently had lunch and were delighted with their sandwiches and salad. Their macaroons were fabulous.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ja14trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    19
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in souther vt”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Always consistently delicious, no matter what you eat. I recently ate in the restaurant and the food was fabulous! Great staff, can't go wrong here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shineurcrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Dinner and then lunch!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had dinner at Al Ducci di Notte and the following day returned to order a picnic lunch for our drive home. Dinner was relaxed and enjoyable. The highlight of our meal was the fantastic antipasto for two. The main courses and desserts were excellent. The service was terrific! The deli next door prepared a delicious sandwich on home baked bread. The sandwich choices were endless. Manchester is very fortunate to have such a place as Al Ducci!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VoyageursUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent addition to the neighborhood”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Had a lovely dinner between Christmas and New Years. Perhaps half full at 6:30 PM after a day of skiing. We were 2 families seating 6. Owner greeted us by name at the front door (due to our reservation) which is actually the front door to their more renoun Italian Gourmet store (to the immediate left of the restaturant). Access to the restaurant is via the store where you can pick up an inexpensive bottle of wine for dinner if you've forgotten that they are BYOB (not sure when they'll get their license).

Restaurant is charmingand the food was excellent. We're generally drawn to Garlic John's when we're in town, but Al Ducci's is a far more refined "Italian" expereince (perhaps Northern vs. Southern cuisine). We found both the service and the fare to be excellent. Actually suprised us to find such quality in the midst of Mancheste, VT. As someone else mentioned, the lasagna was LIGHT and superb!

Plan to spend slightly more for your meal (but not a great deal more), but you'll be pleasantly suprised. The owner's interest shows all around. HArd not to rate this the best Italian in the region right now.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscriminatingNY'er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local and Authentic”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Excellent dinner. Wife says her lasagna was best ever. The Italian husband and wife run a deli next door as well. You can bring your own wine. This is a keeper small, local restaurant serving authentic Italian meals prepared with local fresh ingredients.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank zaob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Ducci's also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Al Ducci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing