We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weathervane Motel
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$127
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Country Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$191
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Taconic Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Lodge(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casablanca Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
34
23
11
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
23
11
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are largecontinental breakfastbagelsstratton mountainconvenient locationmini fridgeski tripclose to townnew englandvermontoutletsgroundsweddingfireplaceseasonhildenemountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 80 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Weathervane motel in mid september to catch the foliage and absolutley loved it! From the moment we arrived the owner who runs the front desk greeted us and simply could'nt be nicer. She was eager to reccommend restaurants to eat at and attractions in the area. She gave us brochures and told us which restaurants we needed to make reservations for and which ones we could just walk into. Sheand her husband run this motel which such pride and dedication and it shows in every corner. The room was so cozy, with an electric fireplace, antiques in the rooms, and comfortable linens. It has the bed and breakfast feel but with the privacy, our room had a nice big tub in it, fridge, loveseat to lounge on. It was so cozy and comfortable I hated to leave. I would definelty return to this place, I just loved it!!! Oh and they also had fast free wifi which is always a must for me.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Curlyq781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We stayed at "The Weathervane" in Manchester Vt., and found the place charming, very well maintained, clean, and the host and hostess made you feel very welcomed. The prices are reasonable, the grounds are beautiful, and the surrounding community is typical of a "Norman Rocklwell" scene, the older houses are beautiful, places of interest are not far, the restaurants are in abundance, and for the shopper there are all the famous name shops and outlets also. The surrounding towns are also worth visiting.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We booked the Weathervane based on the reviews here and were not disappointed. The rooms were incredibly clean; we couldn't find a speck of dust or dirt anywhere. A previous reviewer complained about the dated decor and, yes, our bathroom fixtures were probably from the mid-1970's. But they functioned perfectly and were spotless.

There is an obvious pride in ownership here. The owners are very personable and accommodating.

The swimming pool seemed new and was also very clean.

The rooms were relatively expensive but it was worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hedlundk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

This motel looks like any other one story motel that you have passed on the road a thousand times. Too be honest at first glance, I not sure this is somewhere we would have stopped. But we were in Manchester for a Wedding and this one of the motels recommended and the cheapest of the ones recommended. I and all the others that were staying here were so glad we did. It is a family run business and you can tell they take pride in all that they do. From cleaning the rooms to the complimentary breakfast served in their home/office. The lady that runs the place is marvelous and very accommodating in every request that we made, up to offering one of my friend one of her belts since my freind forgot hers. I hate calling her lady but to be honest she had a kinda strange name and I'm sure if I tried to spell, it would be butched. But I love this place and her and her whole family. Stay there you'll enjoy it. But don't expect a holiday inn or something like that, this was much more friendly and intimate than those places. Warm

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitty4stone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

25 of us stayed as part of trek margarita and were treated to a most pleasant stay, the accommodation is splendid and Murveta was especially kind and caring.Thank you so much
Liz Stevenson

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen19233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews