We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A historic gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The INN at Willow Pond
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A historic gem”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel was quaint and charming with a "down home" feel. We came up with friends and family (a group of 60 people) and they were able to accommodate us. The continental breakfast was plentiful and the service was good. Pam is very attentive and shows great pride in her work. She is also VERY knowledgable about the history of the buildings and took us on a great tour of the basement of the historic house situated on the grounds of the Inn which served as a safehouse during the Civil War. Pam encouraged our children to explore the many nooks and crannies of the property and we parents enjoyed walking in history as well. The folk art displayed in the main lodge is interesting and livens up the decor. Pam is delightful and made us feel welcomed. We enjoyed our stay. Willow Pond is a "home away from home."

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boyerlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INN_at_Willow_Pond, Public Relations Manager at The INN at Willow Pond, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thanks ya'll! We loved having you here!

Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    30
    9
    14
    8
See reviews for
33
52
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed at Willow Pond after buying an Amazon Local deal for a night's stay and lift tickets to Bromley. The property is easy to find, just a few minutes outside the center of Manchester, the rooms were huge but not drafty, with a nice big bath tub. Pam and her dogs were lovely hosts, and breakfast was on-time and had plenty of choices. Per Pam's suggestion, we had dinner at The Other Woman tavern (next to The Perfect Wife, ha), probably one of the cheaper (though not cheap) places to eat near Manchester. I recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INN_at_Willow_Pond, Public Relations Manager at The INN at Willow Pond, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thanks ya'll! We loved having you here!

Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Inn @ Willow Pond. The rooms were spacious, well appointed and cozy. Pam was a wonderful and engaging host.

The great room was warm and inviting.

We enjoyed ourselves and will return.

Thanks very much.

Jeff and Salie

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffVT10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INN_at_Willow_Pond, Public Relations Manager at The INN at Willow Pond, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thanks ya'll! We loved having you here!

Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Our two families wanted to take our kids skiing at Bromley Mountain and liked the look of the Inn at Willow pond online so we booked ourselves there for the weekend. Our stay at Willow Pond was magical, exceeding our expectations. Pam, the resident innkeeper was helpful on all levels, ordering us an incredible italian meal to eat (all 10 of us) in the lodge by a roaring fire when we arrived. Since pets our welcome, our dog was curled up by the fire, happy after running in the freshly fallen Vermont snow. Our children were also thrilled, having space to run about (inside the large, magnificent common area and outside in the snow). Pam also home baked muffins for our morning breakfast, lent us her coffeemaker for the room and hot pad for a sore ski knee … she was so helpful and kind. The property is beautiful, with a gorgeous restaurant set to open in February or March of 2014. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The location is perfect for skiing, hiking or just enjoying the nearby Vermont towns and restaurants. Highly recommended for families, dog lovers, skiers and those wanting a great Vermont getaway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INN_at_Willow_Pond, Public Relations Manager at The INN at Willow Pond, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thanks ya'll! We loved having you here!

Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We needed a place to stay for the weekend.we thought of skiing and had our dogs with us.
we arrived late and called and they left a key out for us.
they have pet rooms, the room was clean and when we talked with the staff about things to do other than skiing, we were directed over to the open spaces in the golf course to run the dogs. very pretty and lead to a large park where the kids were sledding.

I have read some of the review and I don't think some people understand what Vermont is. yes there are quaint B&B places with full breakfast. this was a nice continental breakfast, some pastry from a local shop, ready to eat cereal bowls, not large container where you don't who stuck what into them when the innkeeper wasn't looking, and a selection of yogurt and fruit.
At one point my wife was skiing and I went for a walk. when the mountain called to find me because she had been hurt they went out of their way to look for me. one of the staff even went traipsing all over the golf course to find me.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eclectictaste1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INN_at_Willow_Pond, Guest Relations Manager at The INN at Willow Pond, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We loved having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My husband, and I escaped for a quick weekend to go snowboarding. We were very pleased to find such a wonderful place to stay! Great atmosphere, very clean and comfortable room, super friendly staff, great location (close to town and Bromley Mountain), and pet friendly! We will definitely be returning for a longer visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INN_at_Willow_Pond, Guest Relations Manager at The INN at Willow Pond, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We loved having you stay with us and hope you will come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We loved our quick one night stay. Not being able to bring our dog can be a deal breaker, but the Inn is extremely pet friendly. Our dog was welcome in the main room and made fast friends with the owner's dogs.
The entire staff was great to us. When we checked in, the man at the front desk was friendly and very knowledgeable about the local restaurants. The owner, Jan was very personable and greeted me by name.
Our room was much more spacious than we imagined, with two sitting areas, a King sized bed and a huge bathroom.
My girlfriend and I definitely plan on coming back here. Next time I think I would spring for one of the rooms with a fireplace.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INN_at_Willow_Pond, Guest Relations Manager at The INN at Willow Pond, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We loved having you here and thanks for the promotion from reisdent innkeeper to owner! maybe someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.8 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
560 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
262 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
226 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The INN at Willow Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at Willow Pond

Property: The INN at Willow Pond
Address: 74 Willow Pond Road, Route 7A North, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The INN at Willow Pond 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INN at Willow Pond is nestled in the foothills of the Green Mountains and encompasses 20 scenic acres with breathtaking views of Southern Vermont's unspoiled landscape. We offer the convenience of being close to Bromley and Stratton ski resorts and are a mere stones-throw from snowshoeing, cross country skiing, and snowmobiling. After a day filled with outdoor winter activities or shopping at Manchester's many designer outlets, local shops, and galleries, you are cordially invited to unwind in our stunning post and beam main lodge or relax in your personal suite in front of the fire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The INN at Willow Pond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Willow Pond Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing