We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel with great personal attention” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The INN at Willow Pond

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The INN at Willow Pond
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with great personal attention”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We made reservations with a groupon, and due to last minute issues, had to change the reservation twice. Aaron at the front desk was kind, cordial and accommodating each time.
We were staying off season (not quite winter or summer) and were the only people at the hotel that weekend.
Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a lovely King with wood Fireplace. The room was lovely, decorated well, and clean. The bed and pillows were all quite comfortable.
Upon arrival, the heat wasn't working properly, and within 10 minutes of finding this out and calling, the owner (Steve) was there and fixed the problem immediately. Steve was great, and also gave us great tips about the area and possibilities of things to do.
Each morning, although we were the only people staying that weekend at the hotel, a continental breakfast spread was out for us. (coffee, juice, donuts, bagels, cereal, yogurt, etc)
Location was convenient to town.
I would definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkCappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    30
    9
    13
    8
See reviews for
32
52
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great staff, beautiful location, clean rooms...no complaints

Stephen (owner) is a great host. For our meet he took us on a tour of some fantastic back roads around the area and made us all feel quite welcome.

Can't wait for our next event

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Travelled with a group of fellow Corvette Club members to enjoy a weekend in Vermont and to competitively drive the (closed to others) Skyline Drive on Mount Equinox.
Large,clean room with large bathroom. Great shower (no feeble dribble of water)
Ease of check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suinjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed in a double Queen room on an overnight trip with a large group. We got an excellent deal on the room. In addition, we had a great barbeque buffet for dinner and nice sandwiches for lunch. Steve and all the staff were great.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kjclement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed in a single room while on a trip with a large group of friends. Inn at Willow Pond was able to accommodate all of us, provide an excellent deal including dinner, breakfast, and lunch. The owner and his staff were nothing but hospitable the entire time.

My weekend at the Inn changed the way I view Vermont. I WILL be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 651PatrickP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I've stayed most everywhere in the Manchester area and The INN at Willow Pond is where I'll be staying from this point forward. The room was immaculate. The grounds were beautiful. The location is convenient. The bed was very comfortable (I have lower back issues and am very hard to please when it comes to hotel beds). The bathroom was huge, clean, and well equipped. The staff was pleasant and attentive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

my husband and i stayed in feb to celebrate our anniversary. we had a pay one night for two nights. the room was very nice, the bathroom huge! bed comfy. while the staff was nice i felt they were not attentive. when we first got there, no one was around in the lodge. we were on time to check in but the place was empty. we found someone plowing outside who phoned someone and we went back into the lodge area. we were checked in prompty after that. the next morning there was supposed to be breakfast but was none. apparently the person who was supposed to deliver breakfast did not. i felt management should have gone out and picked up breakfast for its guests. even going to the supermarket to pick up donuts would have been something. but there was nothing not even hot water for tea. the next morning breakfast was available and it was nice. just bagels/toast and pastries nothing hot but it was still a nice selection. for the special deal we had it was okay if i had not had the deal i woudl have been disappointed with the place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.8 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 15 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The INN at Willow Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at Willow Pond

Property: The INN at Willow Pond
Address: 74 Willow Pond Road, Route 7A North, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The INN at Willow Pond 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INN at Willow Pond is nestled in the foothills of the Green Mountains and encompasses 20 scenic acres with breathtaking views of Southern Vermont's unspoiled landscape. We offer the convenience of being close to Bromley and Stratton ski resorts and are a mere stones-throw from snowshoeing, cross country skiing, and snowmobiling. After a day filled with outdoor winter activities or shopping at Manchester's many designer outlets, local shops, and galleries, you are cordially invited to unwind in our stunning post and beam main lodge or relax in your personal suite in front of the fire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The INN at Willow Pond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Willow Pond Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing