We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The INN at Willow Pond
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hopewell Junction, New York
1 review
“An Excellent Weekend”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed in a single room while on a trip with a large group of friends. Inn at Willow Pond was able to accommodate all of us, provide an excellent deal including dinner, breakfast, and lunch. The owner and his staff were nothing but hospitable the entire time.

My weekend at the Inn changed the way I view Vermont. I WILL be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 651PatrickP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    30
    9
    15
    8
See reviews for
35
52
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I've stayed most everywhere in the Manchester area and The INN at Willow Pond is where I'll be staying from this point forward. The room was immaculate. The grounds were beautiful. The location is convenient. The bed was very comfortable (I have lower back issues and am very hard to please when it comes to hotel beds). The bathroom was huge, clean, and well equipped. The staff was pleasant and attentive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

my husband and i stayed in feb to celebrate our anniversary. we had a pay one night for two nights. the room was very nice, the bathroom huge! bed comfy. while the staff was nice i felt they were not attentive. when we first got there, no one was around in the lodge. we were on time to check in but the place was empty. we found someone plowing outside who phoned someone and we went back into the lodge area. we were checked in prompty after that. the next morning there was supposed to be breakfast but was none. apparently the person who was supposed to deliver breakfast did not. i felt management should have gone out and picked up breakfast for its guests. even going to the supermarket to pick up donuts would have been something. but there was nothing not even hot water for tea. the next morning breakfast was available and it was nice. just bagels/toast and pastries nothing hot but it was still a nice selection. for the special deal we had it was okay if i had not had the deal i woudl have been disappointed with the place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I took my kids to this hotel for a few days over our spring break due to a special promotion that I learned about on Groupon. They honored the Groupon rate directly, no questions. When we arrived, they upgraded us to a 2-bedroom suite at no additional charge, which was great. The rooms were basic, but nice. TVs and a gas fireplace were there, so all was fine! It was a little dusty (sheets were a little dusty the first night) and one of the toilets didn't work--but the next day, the toilet was fixed and sheets were replaced. The rate included a light breakfast, which was also good. Kids even liked it. Staff were very nice and accomodating too. I would stay here again, and recommend it to others. It's not fancy, but it works and the price is right!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bermudaonion70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francestown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I live in Nh and my girlfriend in Ny we meet half way , This inn is very private and the manager is very helpful they have upgraded our room each time we stay .. We always go back to this place for its reasonable price ands location to the wonderful outlets. We will be coming soon for a visit. They also have a lovely pool to use in the nice weather .Michelle Kazanovicz

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaz047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My hubby and I came here to for a weekend getaway from the kids to do some shopping in Manchester and skiing. It was perfect! The rooms were big, beautiful and cozy. The owner was very helpful and advised us on where to go walking and what restaurants to go to and even fulfilled an evening request for some extra towels. Will definitely recommend and come back soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLRees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have visited the Manchester area many times, this was our first at The Inn at Wiillow Pond. We got a free upgrade when we arrived, the innkeepers assisted us with locations of snow shoe trails and some entertainment suggestions, all of which were right on. The room was great!! Only things that could have been improved upon was the unit above us was very noisy, but we did not mention anything to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mundo1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.8 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The INN at Willow Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at Willow Pond

Property: The INN at Willow Pond
Address: 74 Willow Pond Road, Route 7A North, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The INN at Willow Pond 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INN at Willow Pond is nestled in the foothills of the Green Mountains and encompasses 20 scenic acres with breathtaking views of Southern Vermont's unspoiled landscape. We offer the convenience of being close to Bromley and Stratton ski resorts and are a mere stones-throw from snowshoeing, cross country skiing, and snowmobiling. After a day filled with outdoor winter activities or shopping at Manchester's many designer outlets, local shops, and galleries, you are cordially invited to unwind in our stunning post and beam main lodge or relax in your personal suite in front of the fire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your The INN at Willow Pond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Willow Pond Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing