We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
251
66
12
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
251
66
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trish and sal golden retriever pancakes old friends cooked breakfast roaring fire wonderful hosts breakfast was included great room manchester center family run minute drive bed and breakfast long weekend room was large new england harry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 332 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2019

The minute you walk into the lobby you fell like you just arrived at an old friends house, from Harry meeting you at the door to the owners saying hello. The place is clean and comfortable. The atmosphere is that of someone you have known for your whole life but haven't seen in 15 years. They welcome you with a feeling of warmth an friendship. The Breakfast is awesome and homemade, the owner is quite the chef . Try the Motel once and you will leave as friends and come back again

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

The website said “ come as guests, leave as friends”. That is so true. Trish and Sal are amazing innkeepers. They made our weekend get away so extra special with their kindness and awesome conversation. We felt like we were home as soon as we entered the lodge. It is so clean. SO CLEAN
And very homey. The deco and family photos scattered around were so nice to see. I love that it is family run. I feel that really makes a difference!
The rooms and especially the beds are very comfortable. It was a pleasure to be able to sit outside our room on the balcony. And omg the breakfast was amazing. I had both eggs and pancakes because I couldn’t decide. Again the hospitality was like a breath of fresh air. We will def return and we recommend this GEM to everyone
Thanks again Trish and Sal for a wonderful weekend away !!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Friends143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

This place operates more like an Inn or B&B than a hotel. The owners create a very friendly environment. They have a big friendly, mellow dog. The breakfast is great, Cooked to order eggs, sausages, toast, etc. The rooms could use some updating. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Sal & Trish pried themselves on a family run atmosphere right down to their Golden Retriever Harry. Have stayed here several times. Large group of us stay here for a golf tournament in June. Rooms are quaint & clean. Breakfast is great. Very warm atmosphere. Sal plays guitar & is a sports fan. Will “ book here again next year”.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank anncapny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

I went to the Olympia Lodge with friends and had a great time! Trish and Sal are the best! They make everyone feel so comfortable. Can’t wait to go back next year! The lobby has a big fireplace and couches and it is so cozy !

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews