We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
243
64
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
243
64
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trish and sal golden retriever pancakes made to order breakfast cozy lobby old friends other guests living room place to stay rooms are clean and comfortable feel like family lounge area feel right at home breakfast was delicious small refrigerator definitely stay here again roaring fire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 321 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Olympia Lodge is the place to stay when in Manchester or Southern Vermont. The lodge is cozy; the owners, Trish and Sal, are so warm and welcoming...they make you feel like family. Their dog, Harry, is an added bonus..he is beautiful and adds to the fun. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts that are served are very hearty. At night, the coziest spot is by the fireplace...there is always a roaring fire. My family and I had a wonderful stay at this lodge and will surely return.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coastal179047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Had the best stay at Olympia Lodge! Trish & Sal were terrific! Had an awesome dinner at Zoey’s Double Hex on their recommendation & enjoyed some shopping in Manchester Center. We will be back for sure!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hedehouse4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

What a pleasant stay! This is a nicely updated small hotel, very clean, with a festive lobby and SUPER FRIENDLY innkeepers. Sal and Trish were so welcoming and made us a nice breakfast to order before skiing. I mean, how often do you learn and remember your innkeepers names? Thank you, we'll be back again!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BluTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times when skiing at Bromley. Great location and the owners are super friendly and welcoming. Love that their dog, an adorable golden retriever stands up with his paws on the counter to greet guests. This time we noticed that the bathrooms had been redone. Always exceptionally clean. Breakfast is cooked to order and they even had GLUTEN FREE toast for me. We will return.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tinat780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a 3 day trip. When we arrived, we walked into the cozy, relaxing lobby. When we walked to the desk their golden retriever put his paws up on it and greeted us! He’s so sweet. We enjoyed our room, it smelled good and was very clean. We talked to Trish after and she was so friendly, nice, and fun to talk to. Her husband is also very nice. Breakfast was delicious! it was a nice home cooked meal. This lodge is also at a great location, you’re only 5 minutes from Manchester center and ski places. We had such a fun, relaxing time here! We love it and we are definitely coming back soon. 100% recommend!! Their slogan is also very true... come as strangers leave as friends

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank austynd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews