We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olympia Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$299
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Shire Lodge & Mountain View Pub(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Country Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weathervane Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$120
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The INN at Willow Pond(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$320
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$242
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmer House(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$179
$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen at Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$139
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
215
57
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
57
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrish and salgolden retrieversmall barcooked to order breakfastpancakesfriendly ownershomey placecoffee and juiceold friendsother guestsski tripliving roomplace to staylift ticketsonly stayed one nightmanchester areabreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 286 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The inn keepers Trisha and Sal, along with their daughters and dog were so welcoming. The dog even brought us a stack of tourist brochures ( in his mouth) . Along with a fireplace going in the lobby, home baked cookies as well as a hot breakfast in the AM, jeez who could ask for more... The decor could be updated but we didn't really care, as it was clean and comfortable.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank JenaN38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, General Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

Thank you so much reviewing the Olympia. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Until next time.

Enter as strangers, Leave as friends...

Thank you.
Always, Trish and Sal.
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly people, great bar and common area, feels like your sitting in your own livingroom, lovely breakfast, near town with great shops and restaurants, first floor rooms have easy access to parking lot from room, and as for the host and hostes , Sal and Trish are the best, always with a smile on their face,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, General Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing the Olympia. We are so glad you found us and had a great time in our home. We look forward to seeing you again Dave. All the best.

Enter as strangers, Leave as friends...

Thank you.
Always, Trish and SAl.
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My family and I stay here every year or so to visit my sister who lives in the area. I'm so surprised to see any negative reviews. The accommodations are always very comfortable as long as you're not expecting the St. Moritz. The owners (Trish and Sal) are so nice. Two of the things we like over other lodges in the area is the breakfast area (great hot breakfast - french toast is superb!) and the common area is nice to relax and socialize.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clocker f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, General Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We love it when you guys come to Vermont...

Enter as strangers, Leave as friends.

Thanks again.
Always, Trish and Sal.
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here in the winter of 2013 with 2 other families. The stay was just what we wanted. Not expensive, owners that gave us great advise and saved us money (Trish knew the Mobil on the corner had 100% Vermont Maple Syrup a lot cheaper than at the tourist destinations). They also had a great back road route to Stratton Mtn. plus parking advise on what lots to go too. When we got back a Nice drink by the fire talking with friends. If your looking for New its not. But if your looking for Clean rooms, great Vermont atmosphere, Good people, nice Bar, Warm fireplace, friendly dog, and a nice hot breakfast this is place for you.. Our next trip to Stratton we already know where we are staying..

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor and the direct access to outside was nice..
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, General Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2014

Thank you very much for reviewing the Olympia. It was a pleasure meeting all of you. Hope you enjoyed the syrup...

Enter as strangers, Leave as friends...

Thank you.
Always, Trish and Sal.
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The location is beautiful. In a valley of the Vermont mountains, it is near a little town with restaurants and shops. We were greeted by Jake, a very friendly dog, and the owner. Our room was on the first floor, and had two beds. They were not queen size, either full size or a little smaller, and the beds were not very comfortable. Pillows were very old also, no support. The AC can be set in your room, but since this is Fall, we were looking for the heat control. To change the heat setting, we had to ask the owner, and I think the setting might be for all rooms on the first floor. There was an ashtray right outside our room. Nobody was smoking that night, but it would have been bothersome if they had been.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgateley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, General Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out from your very busy schedual to review the Olympia.

Enter as strangers, Leave as friends...

Thanks again.
Always, Trish and Sal...
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews