We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olympia Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$279
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen at Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weathervane Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Country Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palmer House(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Shire Lodge & Mountain View Pub(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The INN at Willow Pond(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$320
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$209
$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
215
57
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
57
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrish and salgolden retrieversmall barcooked to order breakfastpancakesfriendly ownershomey placecoffee and juiceold friendsother guestsski tripliving roomplace to staylift ticketsonly stayed one nightmanchester areabreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 286 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for two nights and will be back again next year. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the views are lovely but what makes it special is the welcome from the owners (and their dog Jake). Nothing was too much trouble and they could not have been more helpful. A good breakfast set us up well for the day, and there is so much to see and do in the area that we could have spent much longer there without getting bored.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, General Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2014

Thank you very much for reviewing the Olympia. We are very glad that youenjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Enter as strangers, Leave as friends...

Thank you.
Always, Trish and Sal.
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with a friend on a recent trip to Vermont to visit the area. We couldn't have been more delighted with this hotel. It is in an absolutely stunning location, the rooms are very comfortable, clean and spacious, the rest of the lodge is charming and cosy, and above all, the family who run it are absolutely delightful. They are such friendly, welcoming people, nothing is too much trouble. We liked it so much we will be returning at the same time next year, and I plan to take my own family for ski visits over the winter. A really fantastic find and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chocolate_Pudding1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, General Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Enter as strangers, Leave as friends...

Thank you.
Always, Trish and Sal.
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

When we arrived, we were greeted by Jake, their golden retriever with a pamphlet in his mouth. Sal and Trish were even more friendly and helpful. Our large room was very accommodating and clean. We appreciated the tourism advice and enjoyed our breakfast the next morning. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, General Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Hi Mike, thanks so much for taking a moment to write a review. It was a pleasure having you guys at the Olympia. We hope you will return, PS Jake says hi also....
Always,
Sal and Trish...

Enter as strangers, leave as friends..!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Olympia Lodge, which is a 5 minute drive from the centre of Manchester, offers a very friendly welcome. The owner gave us tourism info and advice wheh we arrived and was happy to spend time with us answering questions.
The ground-floor room was very spacious and had all the needed amenities - fridge, flat screen TV, and Wifi. We were also told to feel at home and take coffee or tea from the dining room or use the kitchen when we wanted.
The owner gave us a recommendation for good restaurat - Ye Olde Tavern (which we also recommend) and suggestions for day trips and things to see in the area, such as Mount Equinox and Dorset (the Dorest farmers' market on Sundays is worth a visit)..
On the second evening, we asked to use the microwave to prepare food, but the owner's wife offered us BBQ steak and chicken with mac and cheese with home-made brownies and apple crisp for desert as they had friends over for dinner and had plenty of food. This was a very pleasant - and tasty - surprise.
The Lodge had a very homely feel for the entire stay thanks to the owners. Strongly recommended,.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregoryTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, General Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Hi guys, thanks so much for the great review. We are so glad you found us. It was a pleasure having the two of you. Glad you enjoyed Trish's cooking (she loves to feed people.) Also thank you so much for the gift from Isreal. That was so nice of you. We get so many comments on it. We hope you will be back in the US again and come for a visit.
Always,
Sal and Trish...

Enter as strangers, leave as friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I picked the lodge because of the reviews here on trip advisor. They were right. We felt very comfortable and invited. The rooms are what you we expect clean and functional. The atmosphere is rustic and warm. Sal and Trish were great hosts and made us feel welcome. The morning breakfast was a nice addition and the coffee was very good. There was room for my motorcycle trailer and Sal had some recommendations for routes to ride. All in all enjoyable and would return. It was great timing too...the Red Sox were whipping the Yankees in a 3 game series on their way to the AL east title ! Oh well maybe the Giants can get the Patriots..again!..Highly recommend a clean warm comfortable place that won't break the bank.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, General Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you Mike for taking the time to review the Olympia. It was a pleasure meeting you and your wife. (you had to mention the red sox beating my yankees didn't you...) They will get you guys next year. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Always
Sal and Trish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews