We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay at Olympia Lodge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympia Lodge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Olympia Lodge
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
1 review
“Comfortable stay at Olympia Lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I picked the lodge because of the reviews here on trip advisor. They were right. We felt very comfortable and invited. The rooms are what you we expect clean and functional. The atmosphere is rustic and warm. Sal and Trish were great hosts and made us feel welcome. The morning breakfast was a nice addition and the coffee was very good. There was room for my motorcycle trailer and Sal had some recommendations for routes to ride. All in all enjoyable and would return. It was great timing too...the Red Sox were whipping the Yankees in a 3 game series on their way to the AL east title ! Oh well maybe the Giants can get the Patriots..again!..Highly recommend a clean warm comfortable place that won't break the bank.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, General Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you Mike for taking the time to review the Olympia. It was a pleasure meeting you and your wife. (you had to mention the red sox beating my yankees didn't you...) They will get you guys next year. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Always
Sal and Trish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    48
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
73
81
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed three days and were delighted. Accommodations were spacious, comfortable and clean. A full (and quite delicious) breakfast is included. Sal and Trish, the innkeepers, are very warm and welcoming and helped make our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you Jack for taking the time to review the Olympia. We are so glad you enjoyed our little town and your stay with us. It was a pleasure meeting both of you. I have a feeling we made two new friends from back home....! We look forward to seeing you again.
Always
Sal and Trish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I couldn't wait to write an 'Excellent' review about this wonderful lodge. First -- Trish and Sal are wonderful hosts. We truly feel as if we just visited family!

We spent the day at Bromley Mountain (alpine slides, zip lines and more) -- then we checked in at the lodge and were warmly greeted -- we then enjoyed pool time (and very refreshing cocktails) -- we got some suggestions for dinner -- and then ended the night at the lodge bar watching pre-season football and enjoying lively and fun talk with our hosts and other guests.

Our room was large and clean and very comfortable -- the breakfast was DELICIOUS and just right! That was a nice bonus!

My husband is from Brooklyn -- so, there was lots of NY talk and memories there too!

We hugged our hosts goodbye -- felt like we made some friends! We had a great time -- I highly recommend a stay here!

p.s. Thanks again Trish for putting up with my having to change reservations a few times -- SO glad we made it up there!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you guys for taking time to post your review. First of all, how can we not have a great time with guests from Brooklyn....!
It was so nice to meet all of you. We look forward to your return and all the conversations of back home.
Always
Sal and Trish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Sal & Trish are great host. Awsome home cooking.Hot coffee & fluffy yummy pancakes in the a.m. Relaxing by the pool, watching the clouds roll past, listening to the birds & a deer or two prancing in the field. Had a weekend of serenity in comfy lodge setting. Looking forward to going back. Tomorrow is Monday and I will stroll into work with a smile thinking about the Red Velvet Cake & ice cream.

Room Tip: I liked the first floor because I parked my car right out side my room. Easy to bring my luggage in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
So glad that you and the crew enjoyed another great weekend with us at the Olympia. Yes our back yard is very tranquil and thanks to mother nature you were able to enjoy it. Looking forward to next year with all of you. Your whole group has become like family...
Enter as strangers, leave as friends...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

The owners are very nice as others have stated, but I think that their personalities are what others are reviewing. The furniture, carpet, bathrooms, and décor are very dated. The room was clean, but it had a 19" or 22" old school TV. The tables & chairs in the dining room were also very dated. If you are looking for a place that you can hang out in the common room/bar in the evenings and chat with the owners and other guests - then this is place for you. If you actually care about the ambiance of your room, an updated TV & furnishings - then my suggestion is that you look for other lodging. I almost didn't write this review because I feel badly saying anything negative about a family run establishment (especially since they are so nice). If other reviews had simply stated the truth about the lodge itself, I would not have been so disappointed - because I would have chosen to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Olympia. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We try very hard to make everyone feel at home in our home. It is one of our goals not to feel like a chain hotel. We do not advertise being a luxurious hotel or claim to be one. Our web site is pretty clear on what we are offering and who we are. We are a family friendly Lodge. You mentioned about people not being truthful with their reviews; there happens to be a few reviews that do explain that we are not a ritzy hotel, but that we make up for it in many other ways. Hope you find what you are looking for in your next travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

we stayed here when it was called the olympia motor lodge - so with that said - not sure if ownership has changed or management. we have stayed at numerous places in manchester, vt - they do offer a very very large room and it was clean. however to come back from the mountain and have your room at 60 degrees and you go to the front desk to inquire about the heat and to be told to turn on a standing unit that doesn't exist in your room is crazy. they did bring the unit a 1/2 hour later - but it took a little time to warm up. all you want to do is have warmth - so you hop in the shower and come out and your room is still cold. hoping the new owners figure it out, because we would give it another try.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john_samuelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Our last minute reservation turned out great! Sal & Trish are wonderful hosts, the lodge is nice and clean, room was clean as well. Plentiful breakfast menu, cozy fireplace & seating in the main area. We stayed only one night over the weekend while skiing in Vermont for the first time. Sal was very helpful with directions and info on the area. We'll definately stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kasiorki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post on tripadvisor. We are so glad your last minute getaway was spent with us at the Olympia. We enjoyed having you as our guest in our home. We look forward to seeing you next ski season...Have a great summer and think snow.....See you soon.

Enter as strangers, Leave as friends...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 15 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
The INN at Willow Pond
The INN at Willow Pond
#11 of 15 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casablanca Motel
Casablanca Motel
#9 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympia Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Lodge

Property: Olympia Lodge
Address: 7259 Main St, P.O. Box 606, Manchester, VT 05255-9312 (Formerly Olympia Motor Lodge)
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympia Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Olympia Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing