We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Olympia is warm, welcoming lodge and a great value”
Review of Olympia Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympia Lodge
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We've been visiting the Olympia lodge with our kids and friends for 8 years now and we wouldn't think about staying anywhere else in VT. Sal and Trish are wonderful, caring hosts who make us feel right at home in their lodge. The rooms are clean, fees very affordable and the ambiance is fun, festive and very Vermont. The lobby has seating for you, your family and friends in the warmth of a great fireplace. We highly recommend visiting and know you'll go back. We are already talking about our next trip for this season!

Room Tip: Talk to Sal or Trish and they'll set you up. We wanted a room near the door for loading/unloadin...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Front Office Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Hey Tom, it was great to see you guys again this year. It's always a good time. Lots of Laughs!Looking forward to your next visit!! Send our best to Debbie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Olympia Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 242 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

I highly recommend this place if you are traveling with family, and you don't expect luxury. It is great value for the price you pay. Sal and Trish are among the nicest people you would meet. The kids can run around and not be not be bothered. Rooms are clean and you get a hot made-to-order breakfast for free. I will definitely go back there...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sat815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Front Office Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post a review of the Olympia! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

That is the sign you are greeted with as you walk in the front door, and I have yet to see anyone leave otherwise! We have been visiting Sal, Trish, Tom and the girls for 8 years now. Our visits just keeping on getting better. This is a true treasure...they are wonderful people who will do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. The Inn is ALWAYS clean and inviting. The location is just a minutes from Manchester Center and close to Bromley. Can't imagine a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelnCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Front Office Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Hey Rachel & Craig!! We miss you guys already! Thanks for taking the time to write such a sparkling review! We enjoy your company as much as you enjoy staying at the olympia! We look forward to your next visit! Thanks for the delious Apple!!!
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have been visiting the Olympia Lodge with our family and friends for the past 8 years. It is one of the friendliest and warmest place that you can visit. Trish and Sal are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. They are more than willing to accommodate any request or help answer any questions that you have and they also love to hang out and chat. The Lodge itself is cozy, clean and in a great location for many of the activities that Vermont has to offer. One of the best things is the great room with the huge welcoming fire that is always roaring! It's a great room to hang out in with friends and family. We look forward to many, many more visits to the Olympia Lodge and seeing Trish and Sal.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Front Office Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Hey Bob,
Thanks for the wonderful review of The Olympia! It's so nice to know that all of our hard work is appreciated. We look forward to your return, but please no noise makers!! lol!
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommend this lodge in Manchester as an affordable and comfortable place to stay. It's not luxury so don't expect that. You will find clean rooms and very gracious, helpful owners who care about their business and make you feel like family.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cahnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Front Office Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thanks for such a positive review of The Olympia!! We are so happy we were able to make your stay in Vermont enjoyable!!
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just visited Vermont last weekend and stayed for the second time at Olympia Lodge. Sal and Trish are the very essence of what good Inn keeping is all about. Big smiles, hearty welcomes, good conversation and a real interest in you as a person and not just as a traveler. The rooms are warm and cozy, nothing fancy but very clean, quiet and well appointed. Sal's breakfast is a wonderfuil addition to get you on your way to enjoying your day in Vermont. If you're looking for a place that is not too fancy, reasonably priced, warm and friendly and includes a good breakfast, check out Olympia Lodge.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zimmerzapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Whether you are in the area for work or play, the Olympia Lodge is the place to stay! Your innkeepers, Trish and Sal will greet you with a smile and a handshake and work hard to make your stay comfortable. In the morning Sal will whip up your breakfast to order. I recommend the eggs! It is clean and cozy. A real home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Olympia. You were a pleasure to have as a guest and truly enjoyed our conversations in the morning. We look forward to you returning.
Thanks again...

Enter as strangers, leave as friends...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
643 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
335 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
3.4 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Casablanca Motel
Casablanca Motel
#10 of 16 in Manchester
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympia Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Lodge

Address: 7259 Main St, P.O. Box 606, Manchester, VT 05255-9312 (Formerly Olympia Motor Lodge)
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $131 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympia Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Olympia Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing