We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Weathervane Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen at Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Country Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The INN at Willow Pond(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$203
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmer House(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$389
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
216
57
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
57
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrish and salgolden retrievercooked to order breakfastpancakesother guestshomey placeold friendsski tripliving roomplace to staylift ticketsmanchester areaonly stayed one nightmorning breakfastfamily roomwonderful hostsmain lobby
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 287 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommend this lodge in Manchester as an affordable and comfortable place to stay. It's not luxury so don't expect that. You will find clean rooms and very gracious, helpful owners who care about their business and make you feel like family.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cahnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Front Office Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thanks for such a positive review of The Olympia!! We are so happy we were able to make your stay in Vermont enjoyable!!
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just visited Vermont last weekend and stayed for the second time at Olympia Lodge. Sal and Trish are the very essence of what good Inn keeping is all about. Big smiles, hearty welcomes, good conversation and a real interest in you as a person and not just as a traveler. The rooms are warm and cozy, nothing fancy but very clean, quiet and well appointed. Sal's breakfast is a wonderfuil addition to get you on your way to enjoying your day in Vermont. If you're looking for a place that is not too fancy, reasonably priced, warm and friendly and includes a good breakfast, check out Olympia Lodge.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zimmerzapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Whether you are in the area for work or play, the Olympia Lodge is the place to stay! Your innkeepers, Trish and Sal will greet you with a smile and a handshake and work hard to make your stay comfortable. In the morning Sal will whip up your breakfast to order. I recommend the eggs! It is clean and cozy. A real home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Olympia. You were a pleasure to have as a guest and truly enjoyed our conversations in the morning. We look forward to you returning.
Thanks again...

Enter as strangers, leave as friends...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I went to Vermont for the weekend and we didn't pre-book a hotel. We figured we would just shop all day and find one later. We stopped at one and he was full so he reccommended Olympia Lodge. This hotel was cozy, warm and clean. The owners were very personable and made you feel at home. We would definitely go back. Breakfast is included and it's made to order and delicious. Highly reccommend the lodge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Winters0584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review. Glad we were able to help with a room for you guys. It was a pleasure to meet you.
Thanks again.

Enter as strangers, leave as friends...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Simple, clean, and they cook you breakfast! Can't ask for more at a price way less than most places in the Manchester area. One of the friendliest places we have ever stayed. The owners make you feel like one of the family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thanks guys, it was a pleasure meeting the two of you. We appreciate the great review.


Enter as strangers, leave as friends...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews