We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive!”
Review of Olympia Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olympia Lodge
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I enjoy quick weekend trips on the motorcycle. We live near Atlantic City, NJ and decided to travel to Manchester, VT. We always check trip advisor for the area we are looking to visit. The Olympia Lodge stood out as the place to go. It is right on 7A and set back nestled in the Mountains. We were very impressed. Minutes to downtown for dinner, or browsing in the shops. We rode some beautiful roads in the mountains near Stratton, Bromley, and Mt. Equinox. We had to visit The Vermont Country Store in Weston, VT. The innkeepers Sal & Trish are genuinely friendly and accommodating. We had a drink in the bar, breakfast was terrific. Our room was quiet, comfortable, slept like a baby! Great conversation. We really felt welcome. Thank you ! We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hojonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Hi guys, thank you so much for the great review. It was a pleasure meeting you and having you as our guest. Still amazed at how many hours you guys can ride without stopping. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks so much.
Trish and Sal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Olympia Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 242 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

Charming owners.
Rooms basics but adequate.
Simple but tasty breakfast.
No heat in rooms yet so we were a little cold and only one blanket on bed.
Pleasant place but we would not return, where we normally stay was fully booked.

Room Tip: Rooms on back so you do not here road traffic
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorraineUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I am really patting myself on the back for choosing the Olympia Motor Lodge. The room was clean, the grounds were spotless and breakfast was delicious. The Innkeepers, Sal and Trish were warm, gracious, accomodating and informative. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thanks for the great review. We appreciate all of your comments regarding the property and my cooking. It's nice to hear that from our guests. The two of you were a pleasure to have in our home. Glad you had a great time, we look forward to seeing you again.
Always,
Trish and Sal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We enjoyed the Olympia Motor Lodge immensely. Great pool, clean rooms, convenient to everything in the upscale shopping outlet town of Manchester, yet also close to Stratton skiing and Bromley.
Sal and his family are warm, generous and accommodating.
They made our stay comfortable and fun.
If you ever visit the Manchester area, this is the place to stay.
We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moneymaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

We thank you so much for taking time to post such a shining review about the Olympia. It's always nice to hear positive comments from our guests. We strive to make everyone feel at home in our home. With guests like you it's easy to do. Once again thanks.
Always
Trish and Sal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had a great time at the Olympia motor lodge. the staff was really nice and the place was fairly clean. i'd deff stay there again. I went with two of my girlfriends just to hang out and get away from our hectic jobs and lives. Like i said, I'd deff stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 879Kin879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

All of us at the Olympia thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We truly appreciate it. I'm glad the Olympia was a good source of relaxation. We can relate to that, it's the reason we moved to Vermont. Once again, Thanks.
Always
Trish and Sal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

People always ask why I get away to Vermont... Beside the beautiful green summer and great winter skiing, it has to be Bed & Breakfast. I have been coming here for years! It is absolutely beautiful with a aboundance of space and amenities. You are close to the town's center and a quick ride from all the 3 mountains in the area. When I need to leave the stress of my daily life behind, and go somewhere to destress and rejeuvenate, I come here!

Room Tip: make sure you wake up for breakfast!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you so much for posting. We have enjoyed having you as our guest for years. Skiing with you also has been a treat for us. You have truly become like family...!
Always
Trish and Sal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Decided to come and visit Vermont. Walked into the Olympia lodge and I felt right at home. The people here a very friendly and kind. Helped me get around town and pointed me to great places to hang out. I am excited to come back in the winter for the snow season and stay here again. This is the best bed and breakfast i have stayed at ever. Such a homy feeling.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowman823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for the very nice review. It's a pleasure having you return year after year. We love that you feel right at home. I have enjoyed skiing with you all these years and watched you grow into a great snowboarder. Maybe one day you can teach our girls.....We look forward to hitting the trails with you this winter.
Always
Trish and Sal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
640 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
335 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
3.4 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Casablanca Motel
Casablanca Motel
#10 of 16 in Manchester
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympia Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Lodge

Address: 7259 Main St, P.O. Box 606, Manchester, VT 05255-9312 (Formerly Olympia Motor Lodge)
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $131 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympia Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Olympia Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing