We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”
Review of Olympia Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympia Lodge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We've been staying at the Olympia ever since Sal & Trish bought it and we always look forward to our visits. Our entire wedding party stayed there 10 years ago and we returned this weekend for our10th anniversary. The property is fantastic and it was great to be able to relax by the pool. The location is perfect as it has easy access to town, shopping, restaurants and the ski resorts. Don't hesitate to ask for recommendations on places to go or things to do (they have a great list of local hikes which we utilized again). We're trying to get back up this summer and will definitely be up in the fall. Thanks again, Sal & Trish, for making the weekend as memorable as it was 10 years ago.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I can't believe it has been ten years! Time sure flies! We look forward to all of your visits, but I have to say your wedding weekend was the most fun. Look forward to seeing you guys up here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    49
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
77
83
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Olympia Lodge is a lot of fun and the innkeepers, Sal & Trish, made us feel right at home.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else, as Olympia is family friendly with loads of charm and room for stretching out. The pool is a plus as well. There's a living room and fireplace and Sal makes a wonderful fresh breakfast. Thank you Sal & Trish for your warm and friendly hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneR208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Olympia!! We look forward to seeing you again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Had a wonderful time! Sal and Trish made us feel like we were at home. The breakfast was delicious. They were wonderful to us. They have a sign there that said come as strangers leave as friends We felt more like family. Go and see for yourself. Thanks Again Trish and Sal you are both wonderful innkeepers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Irene and Benny, Thanks for the positive review, never had so many laughs juicing and doing wheatgrass shots!! Looking forward to seeing you guys soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Have stayed at the Olympia several times this year. What a great value!
Trish and Sal are great innkeepers; friendly, knowledgable about the area, and offer one of the best-priced lodging options in the Manchester area.
As an added bonus, every visit found us interacting with interesting guests from all-over the world.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stumbled on the Olympia about ten years ago and go back every year for multiple stays. While the rooms aren't fancy they are clean and comfortable. The downstairs common area is a great place to hang out after a day on the slopes. The large stone fireplace is a nice backdrop to the sitting area where we can relax and visit with other guests if we choose to. The bar and TV area is another popular area. We have gotten to know a few families that come each year during holiday weekends. The owners, Sal and Trish, are wonderful hosts and make you feel like family. They know the area and can give suggestions for dinner, shopping, or other nearby activities. I highly recommend this inn for any time of the year.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dave,
Thanks for the sparkling review!! We always look forward to your visits. Looking forward to seeing a lot more of you in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I just returned from a long weekend at Olympia. It was impossible to find a spot anywhere near the mountain last minute (long weekend & school vacation). A friend found Olympia and they could squeeze us in. We stayed 2 nights and were thrilled to be near all the things we love about Manchester. We have friends with a house close by so we are familiar with the restaurants and shops. Sal & Trish welcomed us and introduced us to new spots as well.
The check in was easy and being from Brooklyn, Sal enjoyed chatting us up before we went to our rooms. The lobby was still decorated for Xmas and Valentine's day but it gave the living room and its fireplace that extra charm. They have a small bar that Sal mans during the evening. We drove around to the side to enter our room #6. The rooms are immaculately clean but this is not a 4 star resort. The bathrooms and beds are all fine - what you fall in love with here are the people and the comfort of an inn.
Breakfast is included in your rate which by the way is not expensive. Sal creates delicious eggs, toast, pancakes etc. Their breakfast room is a nice little spot and they come around and announce the morning's offerings and make each breakfast to order.
At night we spent time at the bar getting to know the family. Sal & Trish live upstairs and have 3 girls who hang around and a gorgeous golden retriever. They shared funny stories and provided shortcuts, food advice and hilarious stories. If you are looking for a low cost spot with charm and a great location - Olympia is for you. With kids running around and a decent amount of families, I wouldn't stay here for a romantic weekend.

Room Tip: Make friends with Sal & Trish - your visit will be far superior:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepebrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal A, Owner at Olympia Lodge, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Hey Brie,
Thanks for the shining review!! It was great getting to know you guys; it's nIce to get alittle bit of home sometimes. We really enjoy the chit chat and storytelling at the bar, it keeps everyone laughing! (I promise not to tell anyone about the dead bolt or the toothbrush) When we get down to Brooklyn we will be stopping by your place for some new recommendations on places to eat!
Trish & Sal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My daughter and I just returned from a President's weekend getaway to Vermont. This lodge is a really nice place to kick back and relax after a day's skiing. The owners Sal and Trish are warm and welcoming and make you feel at home. There is always a fire in the fireplace and a nice crowd of folks to talk to. The rooms are a bit retro, but immaculately clean and the beds are comfy. Definitely a place worth going back to.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeyman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal A, Owner at Olympia Lodge, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Hey Mike, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! My girls miss your daughter and so do I. We are glad you guys had a good time. Our goal is to make the Olympia feel like a home away from home. See you again next Year!!

Sal & Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
609 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
313 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Chalet Motel
The Chalet Motel
#12 of 16 in Manchester
74 reviews
1.8 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
314 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympia Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Lodge

Property: Olympia Lodge
Address: 7259 Main St, P.O. Box 606, Manchester, VT 05255-9312 (Formerly Olympia Motor Lodge)
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympia Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Olympia Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing