We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful for a weekend getaway”
Review of Manchester View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manchester View
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stayed at Manchester View during the Christmas weekend. The staff were courteous (we had to check-in after hours) and helpful with questions. Our room was clean and had charming decor. We had a standard TV, which I took to mean would be really small but it was a good size and there were several channels to choose from - helpful when you veg out the whole weekend :). The bed/pillows were comfortable. We loved having a private deck. The breakfast was good (muffins, bagels, and english muffins) and cost $3.00/person.

About the location: the hotel is about a mile from Manchester Center, which has lots of upscale stores and many restaurants. It is about a 30 min drive to Stratton Mountain and about a 20 min drive to Bromley Mountain, so it's a good location for skiers looking for an affordable place to stay.

I would definitely stay here again if we decide to go skiing or for another weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triphiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 689 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2010

We stayed at the Manchester View Hotel in mid- December for a weekend getaway, and had a very pleasant experience. The mountain views from the deck were beautiful ( especially after the light snowfall), the room was spacious, and the bed comfortable. A fireplace in the room made for a relaxing night. The shower worked perfectly, providing a warm shower each morning. The staff here was more than helpful, providing tips for local places and restaurants to go in the nearby city. We frequented "The Perfect Wife" for dinner, and had a nice meal in the upstairs tavern. The hotel staff also left our key for pick- up, as we were arriving well after office hours, and had no problem giving us a late check-out upon request, so we could sleep in a bit on Sunday. A special shout-out to staff member Robin, who went out of her way to provide us with a great weekend. To be fair, the only minor issues, were the fact that we were not able to connect to wifi while in the room, and was not overly crazy about the fridge and coffee maker being inside the bathroom. Thank you Manchester View Hotel and staff for a very nice weekend!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pds80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We had the least expensive room but it was cozy, very clean, great view of expansive lawn from nice deck. The staff were very helpful and personable. Love to stay there again. They have a nice continental breakfast on weekends off season and every day during season.
Tip: The breakfast is not included in room rate, it is $3 per person but worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evie12339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

This is a great place to stay when you visit Southern Vermont. It is very clean and quite. A peacefull weekend every year. This year it still warm in November and we were able to sit on the deck and enjoy the fresh air and view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rokolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We had a great stay here in Manchester. It is conviently located to Manchester Ctr. It was clean, quiet and our room had a working fireplace! Definitely recomended!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosieM511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

This was the third time we have stayed at the Manchester View and will be returning again. The staff and accommodations are excellent, the grounds are very well cared for and the view is wonderful. I would recommend the rooms with a fireplace, it is the best relaxing in your room with a fire and the mountains out your window..

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbremer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Excellent stay - everything was perfect. From reservations through check-out, the experience was super. Attentive and skilled staff, beautiful clean facilities, top notch room. Very close to Manchester restaurants, shops and entertainment but far enough away to feel like you're in your own hillside lodge.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.9 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manchester
368 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.4 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
The INN at Willow Pond
The INN at Willow Pond
#13 of 16 in Manchester
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester View

Address: 77 High Meadow Way, P.O. Box 1268, Manchester, VT 05255-6401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manchester
#2 Green Hotel in Manchester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $94 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Manchester View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manchester View is a 3-Diamond AAA Vermont destination for both family vacations and romantic getaways. There are 36 rooms and suites set on 10 landscaped acres with 360-degree views of the Green Mtns. including 1 and 2 bedroom suites, fireplaces, 2 person spa tubs, all with individual decorated themes. Every room or suite has a balcony or deck to enjoy one of the best views in Southern Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Manchester View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester View Hotel Manchester
Hotel Manchester Center
Manchester Center View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing