We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manchester View
Nearby Hotels
Aspen at Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Service Inn Bed & Breakfast(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weathervane Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Shire Lodge & Mountain View Pub(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Ormsby Hill(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$209
$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmer House(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Country Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveler rating
466
193
40
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
193
40
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand suiterobert frost roommountain roomcalvin coolidgecontinental breakfastroom was cleanmountain viewsliding doorwood fireplaceprivate balconysurrounding mountainsclose to townrestaurants and shoppingbagelsgorgeous viewsthis past weekendgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 720 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We are your typical well-traveled couple with 13-year old son. My husband travels frequently for business and is very particular. Every year we do a different "family bike ride" of approximately 275 miles with 2 other small families- 11 of us from multiple 45-50+ to multiple 13-15 year olds . This year, our southern Vermont tour took us through Manchester. It is a challenge to make everybody happy- Manchester View is a gem. Very reasonably priced (Manchester can be a bit "high") , very clean, MAGNIFICENT view, nice pool, refrig in room. It is a motel with a very nice "Inn-feel" . Book it.

Room Tip: we had a jaccuzzi in a Grand suite
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thanks so much for making us your PLACE TO STAY in Manchester!

Our hats off to you for undertaking the "family bike ride!" We're happy this year's trek took you through Manchester. You were excellent guests and we appreciate your kind words about The Manchester View. We try to make everyone happy with our competitive rates, clean and well-appointed rooms, and warm and sunny pool. The Manchester View is the INN place to stay! We hope your bike ride brings you our way again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We picked this place based on other tripadviser reviews. Overall, we were not disappointed. The place was just outside Manchester center. We booked it last minute and the price was better than what was quoted online. We stayed in the Calvin Coolidge room which was very nice. We had a private balcony and the views of the green mountains were breathtaking. The only disappointment that we had were the mattress which was very uncomfortable and the continental breakfast was not much of a continental breakfast. Granted I was only $3 a person, there was coffee, orange juice, milk, mini bagels, muffins and cereal. I would have liked a real continental breakfast with fruits, yogurts, and real fresh bagels.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wsayejmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

We’re so pleased you weren’t disappointed by your stay. Our Calvin Coolidge room is well-appointed and very comfortable, as our all of our standard rooms, specialty rooms and suites. In addition to new mattresses, pillows and decorating, the rooms have decks with breathtaking views.

We’re sorry the breakfast wasn't what you would have liked. We provide a continental breakfast for $3 per person for the convenience of our guests and it includes all that you mention: coffee, tea, orange juice, milk, mini bagels, cream cheese, blueberry muffins and cereal (oatmeal in autumn). We do recommend local restaurants for a larger breakfast.

We hope you come our way again and stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Spent a weekend at the Manchester View and loved every minute of it. Beautiful, comfortable rooms with lovely balconies and magnificent views of the mountains. The beds are like falling asleep on a cloud! So incredibly comfortable! The staff members are so helpful and friendly and the housekeeping ladies do a fantastic job. Everything is spotlessly clean and well appointed.Treat yourself to a wine and cheese basket! Best way to spend a rainy Friday evening is watching the storm from the comfort of a warm, cozy room and snacking on Vermont cheddar and a great Merlot!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarrior680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

We're so glad you and your friends enjoyed your Manchester View weekend! Thank you for your compliments about our lovely rooms and extraordinary views. The new mattresses are comfy, and so are the pillows! We're very proud of our staff - from front desk reception and reservations to housekeeping and maintenance - we have the best!

Besides the Vermont Welcome Baskets with wine or other beverage, we offer Champagne & Chocolates with keepsake glasses, Artisan Cheese Boards, flowers, balloons, and locally baked cakes. All to be enjoyed on any day in all seasons - rain or shine!

Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Manchester View is perfect for anyone travelling in Southern Vermont, any season. Suites are spacious, clean, complete amenities. Great for both couples and families. Views are breathtaking, location great for skiers, hikers, outlet shoppers, etc. Near so many historic and natural attractions. Management prompt and attentive. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Suites are great for families with young or older kids. Even suites near pool are quiet! Full range of room sizes and prices to accommodate any size group.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give The Manchester View a top rating, and for your high recommendation! We are so glad you had a comfortable and perfect stay. Our location and views are wonderful any time - in the Spring & summer, our gardens blossom with lovely flowers; in autumn, the leaves are full of color; and winter brings a snowy wonderland. Our staff keeps all of our rooms - from Standard Queens to Specialty Rooms and Suites - especially clean and well-stocked. We have recently upgraded rooms with new carpet and furniture. We are proud to hear from you, and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

for 14 years we've been staying at the Manchesterview and each time is as good as the first. Room #120 is our choice of accomodations, on the backside of the property it has amazing views north up the valley between the Green Mountains and the Taconic. Room was clean and spacious. Staff are incredibly friendly and gracious.

Room Tip: Seasons don't matter. The folks here do a great job at maintaining the property and keeping people comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

It was wonderful having you stay with us again! Thank you for your kind words. The Premium King Room is an excellent choice with its pretty décor and spectacular view. We’re proud of our staff in helping to make your trip extra special. Looking forward to your next visit; please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews