We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
495
196
40
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
196
40
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand suiterobert frost roommountain roomprivate deckcontinental breakfastroom was cleanmountain viewspa tubsliding doorwood fireplacesurrounding mountainsrestaurants and shoppingclose to townbagelsenjoy the viewnice poolshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 753 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Just spent the Memorial weekend there in room 102. The room had a sliding door to a back meadow, where we watched ravens and stars and a nice views of the hills around. Deck and lawn chairs were comfy. The front desk people were friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff took time to hang our clothes on the hook, and gave us extra towels, as well as tucked our toothbrushes into a clean towel arrangement. Room and bathroom were generally clean with plenty of suplies.
Great location, just a few minutes drive to downtown. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doudini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed here for a night in their Pearl Buck suite. Nice large room with gas fireplace and Jacuzzi tub, comfortable firm king mattress. But what was most striking is when we lay settled in, it was quiet. No fans, blowers, refrigerators. And the quiet hum of an old house. Imagine in summer there would be AC noise, but for now a rare and lovely peaceful spot.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JerseyTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed in the Calvin Coolidge room for a get-away during the week and were charged $200 (plus tax) and our AAA discount was not honored. The room was spacious and had a nice gas fireplace BUT the room was way overpriced for the facility and the condition of the room! Our biggest complaint was the floodlights coming through the cathedral ceiling window which made the room so bright that we couldn't sleep until they went off around 2 AM!! The room needed a good dusting (including numerous cobwebs) and vacuuming, the mattress had visible sleep ruts, the hairdryer bracket was hanging off the wall, and the sink drain wouldn't stay closed. We expected what was advertised as "luxury accommodations" and experienced an older, two-star (barely) motel. We did voice all our complaints to Paula at the front desk (owners were not there) and were pleased that she did discount our room $50 due to these numerous inconveniences. Needless to say, we would NOT return for a stay at the Manchester View!

Room Tip: Don't chose a room like the Calvin Coolidge room with a cathedral ceiling with a high window - too bright with the floodlights shining in. We couldn't sleep until around 2 AM when they finally turned off!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck48324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We've stayed at The Manchester View a few times now and have loved it. This past weekend, we booked the Grandma Moses Suite for the first time. As usual, the room was impeccable, but also HUGE! It was plenty of room for our family of 4 (kids ages 10 & 15) and we enjoyed the 2-person jacuzzi tub. The only thing I want to say is that the suite is located next to a boiler/utility room so if you are a light sleeper, you may find the noise bothersome during the night. But the view and room itself is absolutely worth every $. We will certainly go back and try the other units.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilaijim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Excelent ubication, smooth environment for families; the staff is always ready for provide help and advice (spoecial thanks to Paula).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mlezana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews