We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
495
197
40
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
197
40
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand suiterobert frost roommountain roomprivate deckcontinental breakfastroom was cleanmountain viewspa tubsliding doorwood fireplacesurrounding mountainsrestaurants and shoppingclose to townbagelsenjoy the viewnice poolshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 754 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This was our third trip to the Manchester View. We stayed in the Robert Frost room which was wonderful. We really enjoyed the gas fireplace and the beautiful mountain views. We felt like we had a private cottage. The room was very comfortable and we were able to do just what we came to do....relax...
I can't wait to go back there..
Jill

Room Tip: The website has provised the best info on the rooms. I have found the rooms to be just as they are on the website..
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is our 16th visit to The Manchester View over the last 10 yrs. Gets better with each visit.

Room Tip: Room #120, King Bed with Fireplace offers million dollar views.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Well done website,but in reality just an average motel that should cost under $100 a night

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Since you chose to book our Standard Accommodation you did receive a Basic Room, however for readers of Trip Advisor they need to know we offer so MUCH more! We have 36 Rooms and Suites ranging in amenities and size and different price ranges - of which you chose the least expensive. But we want readers to know that there are only 8 of the 36 like that, the remainder include accommodations with way more than anything that you would find in a basic motel. We offer working Fireplaces both gas and wood, one and two person Spa Tubs, all flat screen TVs from 32" to 37" (Including our Standard Rooms) , One and Two Bedroom Suites, Themed Rooms such as Ethan Allen complete with Canopy Bed, Spinning Wheel and Large Wood Burning Fireplace --This sure does not sound like a Very Basic Motel!!!! We keep a few Basic Rooms for those wanting a certain price point - and yet they still enjoy the amenities of the Property such as a fabulous view, Golf and Tennis at a private club, breakfast room on premises, Wine and Cheese Baskets, In Room Massage etc

Patricia Barnett
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Wow…what a great experience from checking in to checking out. We will be back! Although we wanted the Green Mountain Room for 4 nights, it was booked the first night so we stayed in a double queen and then moved for three more nights to the Green Mountain Room. The staff moved our luggage from room to room without blinking an eye. Both rooms had fireplaces with ample available wood and private decks with gorgeous views. The Green Mountain Room‘s bathroom had a 2 person Jacuzzi, lots of extra counter space, a large open area, a separate room for the toilet and large walk-in shower. The main room had a king size bed, 2 soft cushioned chairs in front of the stone fireplace, and a table with 2 chairs and chandelier. It all made for a perfect stay. I cannot comment on the continental breakfast ($3.00) as it was served from 8am to 9:30am. That was too late for our hiking schedule. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We were glad to hear they are open during the winter as we will be back in the Green Mountain Room once the snow flies!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

we stayed in the ETHAN ALLEN room which treats you to a wood fireplace, queen 4-post bed, 32" flat screen tv and the relaxing jetted spa tub and nice deck overlooking the beautiful mountain scenery...highly recommended...we stayed in the GRAND suite last year which was also really nice plus it had a 2-person spa tub.....well worth it, treat yourself...........EDDIE AND SUE G.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews