We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent offerings with a flair”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ponce Bistro

Ponce Bistro
Ranked #26 of 59 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: At Ponce we specialize in Exquisite Fusion Cuisine. Start the day with a perfect crema latte and flaky French crossaint. By noon the lavendar goat cheese salad beckons, followed by a home brewed cup of chai and our famous chocolate chip cookies. Finally the day is complete over a relaxing candlelight dinner of salmon tarragon bisque and tenderly broiled raspberry chipotle skirt steak, accompanied by a favorite Cabernet that you brought with you.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
207 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Decent offerings with a flair”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Food was decent. Didn't love the abundance of Gorgonzola usage as that's a rather strong cheese u either love or hate. They did have lots to chose from on breakfast and lunch menu. We had lavender goat salad and a panini along w pumpkin bar. The lavender goat cheese was very infused w lavender. Would've like another medallion along w. Ambiance was nice. The decor is quite nice and they do have sweet offerings too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelgirlnyc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    35
    16
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

This was the second time that my husband and I visited Ponce Bistro. Our first trip here was so good that we couldn't wait to come back a second time. In fact we are now planning to bring other friends from out of state to share dinner here as well. The food is exceptional, with a lot of attention to quality ingredients and a very creative fusion of flavors. We chose to have a dinner of appetizers to enable us to enjoy a multitude of options. We couldn't agree on which was the best because they were all excellent. The service was impeccable. We were encouraged to relax and take our time with our meal . It us rare to have that leisurely experience when dining out. So this was wonderful. The atmosphere was cozy and intimate with a warm blazing fire. The owner personally greeted us and was very helpful and personable. He took the time to introduce us the other chef Amber who also greeted us. She willingly shared with us how she prepared one of her delicious creations. You don't want to miss Ponce Bistro when visiting Manchester.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ps59_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant and Great Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We visited this place twice during our weekend trip to Manchester. Once for lunch and once for dinner. The menu is a very pleasant change from what you see in most restaurants. There is a great selection of all different fusion
type foods. The owners and staff were all very pleasant. One of the owners, who lived in the same area as we do before moving to Manchester, was an essential part of the charm of this establishment. He shared stories of this life and also have us pointers on the places to visit And things to see while in town. I highly recommend this place for great good and a very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank John0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Which sandwich or salad to choose?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Ponce has an unique and eclectic menu in a beautiful setting. My husband and I sat at our high top and could not figure out what to choose because each item sounded better than the next. This establishment will not disappoint. I had the Serrano ham with the olive tapenaude which was outstanding. You know the feeling when you are full but still want to continue to eat because the sandwich is so good? We will definitely return because we want to try more items. It is BYOB without a corking fee. We had a wonderful conversation with the owner, Ron, who is very invested in Manchester. We look forward to returning for lunch and hopefully dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vermontgirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This restaurant just keeps getting better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

I have been here a few times, always excellent service, delicious food. Went last night with 3 others for dinner and the menu just keeps improving on already exceptional!!! In the past I have always gone at lunchtime, last night; dinner. I had the roasted brussel sprout salad (yep, and I am not a veggie salad person) and panko pork chops that were TO DIE FOR!!!! Bring your own wine and sit back, relax and treat your taste buds!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starshine18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ponce Bistro also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Ponce Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing