We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great on your Palette and Easy on your Pocket!”

Nipper's Cafe & Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 61 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $33
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: North Road
Description: A casual dining experience offering exceptional meals at breakfast and dinner. All of our sauces, soups and dressings our handcrafted on our property. We serve prime cut steaks, fresh seafood, pork loin (one of the favorites after the steaks and seafood) at dinner, along with hamburgers, salads and panini's. Nipper's has become popular amongst the locals and tourist for serving up outstanding fresh food. Whenever possible we use all local produce or preferably the vegetables come from our own organic or hydroponic gardens. At breakfast we offer 11 different kinds of eggs benedicts and you are able to choose from 2 or 3 eggs. We offer a variety of griddle items (cinnamon french toast, pancakes and more) with mix or max options. Of course our corned beef hash is homemade. We have a variety of omelettes and you are able to have them prepared with egg whites if you like. We are located 1.5 miles North of town on route 7A - Go the extra mile, we do.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Before the newly opened Nipper's Cafe was serving dinner, I was there with friends for breakfast. It's a nicely decorated, ultra clean little restaurant that is reasonably priced. The food and service were outstanding. Food was delicious and beautifully served. I had french toast but was jealous of everything else on the table! Egg Benedict looked fantastic and everything was presented beautifully on the square dishes that fit the table perfectly. To top it all off, we had a beautiful view of Mount Equinox to enjoy. Highly recommended for breakfast, and I wish I could have been there to experience dinner. I'm sure it was great! I'll be back for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marybeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellad10, Owner at Nipper's Cafe & Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

We've worked very hard to price the menu so it is affordable yet you will be getting top notch ingredients. Beer and Wine are also priced appropriately. When you leave you won't be dreading paying the bill and you will want to come back for another great meal at a great price. Thanks a bunch for writing the review - we greatly appreciate the help and the word of mouth advertising.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 359 of 360 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2011

There's something to be said about being able to have a great meal right where you're staying. I knew I'd be staying at the Stamford for my last visit but was so excited to see that they've opened a restaurant. The night I stayed for dinner they had only been open a few nights but I never would have guessed it. The atmosphere is quaint, they have a nice beer and wine selection and the food is outstanding. Everything was so fresh and my salmon was cooked to perfection. I was sad I had already made breakfast plans but there will definitely be a next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emmava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellad10, Owner at Nipper's Cafe & Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

So happy you enjoyed your meal and many thanks for taking the time to write this review - look forward to seeing you next year and breakfast is awesome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We rolled into the Stamford Motel Friday night at 7pm thinking we were going to run into town to get a bite to eat after registering but they had just opened Nipper's and it was the first night for dinner. They had Duane Carleton playing and he was amazing - he sang what ever you wanted to here. A little hesitant about a $19 filet au poivre but it was one of the best pieces of meat I have had in a long time at an unbelievable price. Also had the pork potstickers as an appetizer with a peanutbutter teriyaki sauce - yummy. My husband had the horseradish crusted salmon he said he enjoyed it but I wasn't about to try (I don't like fish). They had a breakfast promotion for returning guests and the breakfast was soooo awesome - We will be back this winter. They were packed for dinner and empty for breakfast - I'm sure that will change soon enough. Service was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank priscilla068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellad10, Owner at Nipper's Cafe & Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

It has been an exciting first couple of weeks, thanks so much for joining us on opening night. I even had a great time. Look forward to you visiting once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, Owner at Nipper's Cafe & Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, Owner at Nipper's Cafe & Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nipper's Cafe & Steakhouse also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Nipper's Cafe & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing