We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch spot”

Mulligans of Manchester
Ranked #18 of 59 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: American cuisine - Restaurant & Sports Bar with nine TVs Across the street from the infamous Inn At Manchester Close to Equinox Hotel, Taconic Hotel & Hampton Suites Good Food Good Times Dine on our Patio or Inside one of our unique dining rooms We are the friendly place in town Can't wait to see ya Open daily @ Noon. Bar stays open after kitchen closes
Reviewed October 12, 2020 via mobile

Really enjoyed our first visit here. It was a busy Sunday in October for fall foliage. We were able to walk in and get a table for two immediately. We were lucky I guess. The atmosphere is similar to an Irish pub with TVs for sports fans. Tastefully decorated.

Good selection on the menu. Staff super friendly and knowledgeable. Food was hot and delicious. I really enjoyed the French onion soup. Wife loved her New England clam chowder. Burgers was cooked perfectly on a pretzel bun. As busy as it was, this restaurant was operating like a well oiled machine. We will definitely return again. I recommend this restaurant to couples and families.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank davidlB2745XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 608 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2020

Reservations we had...... but the waiting for items to be served was ridiculous!
When food did arrive, our feeling it had been sitting on a counter- nothing was hot - everything just barely luke warm.
Whatever you do- don’t order chicken and waffles - not sure what part of chicken was used , but a big glob of over battered “ chicken “ plopped on a wafffle with gravy and served with fake maple syrup- just disgusting looking and tasted awful - unfortunately, 2 people at our table ordered this. My rueben was cool, tasteless , and bread was soggy.... we would never go back or recommend to anyone. On top of that , you pay an extra 4% for using credit card.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 10, 2020

After a long day of hiking, my husband and I stopped in for dinner. He had wings & fries & I had nachos.......my goodness the food was excellent and the nachos are so large!! Service was fabulous! We were in the area for 7 days and stopped here twice, had we stopped here earlier in the trip, most meals would have been had here! Second trip we had French dip & outside in sandwich.....again did not dissappoint. OH YEAH, salted pretzel is AMAZING!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Connector56550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 7, 2020

.....rated the meal she had here as one of her BEST fish & chip experiences! I had the terrific Reuben sandwich. Both dishes were accompanied by a nice mound of fries (chips). Only negative comment: the Reuben was served with a honey-mustard which I think is a mis-step for Reuben purists. Whole grain, spicy mustard option? Friendly service provided by Darlene. Would definitely return here again.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank WasOnce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 1, 2020

Because a lot of restaurants were closed, we ate at Mulligans 3 times. We were not disappointed at all. The nachos, soup, wings and chicken were great. The staff was great despite being shorthanded.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank glenn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Mulligans of Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Mulligans of Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.