We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very cozy”
Review of Bob's Diner

Bob's Diner
Ranked #25 of 59 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
new jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very cozy”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had tried a couple of other places for breakfast in Manchester (all wonderful) and decided to take in a little local flavor at Bob's.

We weren't disappointed! The food was great, the service excellent and because of a picture on the wall, came home and re-did our kitchen. I love it. Unfortunately, I have a VW beetle and couldn't handle the local artwork in my car but we did find an artist locally that was able to recreate the painting.

Thank you Bob's!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happynjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    69
    29
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast at Bobs”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great food and service. Waitress fast and friendly. Very efficient . Food delicious and of excellent quality.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
237 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“delicious eggs for dinner”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Bob's diner appealed to us because it seemed it would be casual, but with good food- and it lived up to our expectations. We went earlyish on a thursday evening and there were only a few diners there, so our food arrived in a timely fashion. I didn't want anything too heavy so chose the veggie frittata- it was big, hot and very good. I also liked the hash browns with onions. My husband had the beefalo (or was it buffalo?) burger- which he enjoyed. we were too full to order dessert

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kpter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Parking lot treacherous - food average”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Bob’s Diner is basically a small diner with diner food, nothing fancy about it. The breakfast is average along with the coffee. There are not a lot of places to get breakfast in the area, so it can get overcrowded and noisy at times. Again, this is not a big diner.

The biggest problem I have with this diner is in the winter. They don’t believe in effective plowing and de-icing, we had to walk on a sheet of ice in the parking lot on more then one occasion. Other times it can be muddy and parking can be limited due to the snow and lousy plowing. This is unacceptable for customers (and tourist), not to mentioned dangerous if a customer falls trying to get into the place. For that reason, we no longer will go to Bob’s Diner, we stay at hotel in the area that offers a nice breakfast as a package deal, trouble free parking and most of all; plowed and no ice !!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Downtown_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

The food was great. We loved the French toast, pancake's it was fast food! My family had to try all the food the we all ordered. They sat us immediately!

Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Diner also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Bob's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing