We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, gourmet Thai at it's best!”
Review of Thai Basil

Thai Basil
Ranked #7 of 59 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: It opened about 2 weeks ago
Murrieta, California
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fresh, gourmet Thai at it's best!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our innkeeper recommended this restaurant as her favorite in town. It certainly became one of our favorite restaurants ever. The coconut soup is fabulous. Try the potstickers. The sauce is delicate and lovely.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 484annette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    115
    24
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Food”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had dinner with my son who spent a year teaching in Thailand. My husband and I traveled throughout Thailand for a month during that time. We all agree they present the highest quality gourmet Thai food. It is special!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food; service is a bit slow.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good food and nice place. They could step up the speed of the service, though. We only good Pad Thai, but everyone enjoyed it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaydayfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not expecting”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I got the stir fry grilled teriyaki. It was very good. I would eat the rice with the chicken. I was going to get fried rice because that is what I always get but they only have fried rice for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladiesman825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bellmore, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have access to great Thai food and we were pleasantly surprised to find such wonderful Thai food in Manchester. The menu was very creative, Be sure to have their house basil rolls as an appetizer. Fresh and delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flashmom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Basil also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Thai Basil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing