We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not expecting”
Review of Thai Basil

Thai Basil
Ranked #6 of 59 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: It opened about 2 weeks ago
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not expecting”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I got the stir fry grilled teriyaki. It was very good. I would eat the rice with the chicken. I was going to get fried rice because that is what I always get but they only have fried rice for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladiesman825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    108
    23
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have access to great Thai food and we were pleasantly surprised to find such wonderful Thai food in Manchester. The menu was very creative, Be sure to have their house basil rolls as an appetizer. Fresh and delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flashmom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food- Accommodating Staff”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We enjoyed a very good meal. One dish was in need of additional flavoring which the chef was very accommodating. It was a bit pricy, however.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marlo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food in Manchester”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great Thai meal in Manchester. Had outdoor seating, which is a must for us in the summer! Food was excellent. Very traditional Thai.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tomten175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great meal, great service, great value.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My friends and I all enjoyed the delicious lunch and prompt service, all at a reasonable price. Will return for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mangophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Basil also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Thai Basil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing